We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried other hotels - always come back to Hampton Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, United States
2 reviews
“Tried other hotels - always come back to Hampton Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We used a coupon in the interstate travel booklet. We were trying to drive through the night but didn't make it. This was a quick few hours of sleep. We were treated the same quality way as if we hadn't used a coupon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    175
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
196
134
40
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice hotel. Great customer service. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet location. It was a relaxing place to stay. Close to everything one needs to see in Middletown. Very nice people and great experience. We will return to this hotel when we come back into town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kym C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a day of hiking and with plans to attend a concert at Bethel Woods (do leave extra early, traffic a nightmare final 7 or so miles!) this was a perfect place to stay. Attractive, clean and pleasant staff. Comfy bed. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank MLCChester_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

One of the more upscale hotels in the area. There are 4' refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Hot breakfast bar from 6-10 am every day is a plus. Restaurants in the same area provide good dining options.

Room Tip: The two-bed rooms squeeze next to the wall which makes it difficult to get into/out of bed. Seemed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I didn't realize when I booked the room that the NY State H.O.G. rally was being held near the hotel. It was a welcomed surprise for us. Everyone was so friendly and we met a lot of great people which made the stay extremely pleasurable. There are many restaurants in walking distance. It's a very quiet and scenic location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family booked several rooms a month in advance for our annual getaway trip to the country from NYC. After waiting 10-15 minutes in the lobby we attempted to check-in at 4pm and the room they gave us smelled like a cigarette factory. Another room was not available until almost 5pm - despite check-in being 3pm. After waiting by the heated pool outside we got our room on the 4th floor. The bathroom is similar to a property of lesser quality and price, so we were disappointed that for $179/night, we had a dingy bathroom with a slow draining sink, poor water pressure in the shower and a slow draining shower. I'm sorry but that is gross and shows the lack of maintenance. Our king bed only had 3 pillows so we called for more. The front desk said they ran out of pillows! I went down to express my disappointment and the gentleman managed to locate 2 pillows. Room was spacious but shows signs of aging. Controls for ac is on the PTAC (wall unit below window) unit itself, not on a thermostat on the wall. Flat screen tv decent size but there is an unusually long delay in changing channels (5 seconds or so for video to display). Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is included (self-service) with scrambled eggs, meat, waffle maker, dry cereal, oatmeal, fruits and an assortment of bread products. Seating area is comfortable but fills up quickly. The hotel does not have a bar, however a 3 minute walk puts you inside the Marriott's bar. There are 3 restaurants within a 5 minute or less walk.

In my opinion this hotel is 2 1/2 stars. The 2 star option would make this property a 'poor' review, while a 3 star makes it 'average'. When we return to the area, we will likely stay at the Marriott and use the pool at the Hampton Inn (Marriott has an indoor pool). Yes I know that's cheating, but I'm sure someone in our family will have a room or two at the Hampton Inn!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Always stay for breakfast so we can save time. Today got downstairs no oatmeal no muffins no batter for waffles no bacon or sausage waited 40 min for eggs when they brought them out they brought 2 cups of scrambled eggs complain but felt no sense of urgency
Room was bad couldn't keep sheets on bed ended up sleeping on bare mattress gross
So fed up with hilton last two visits were disastrous

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigrog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBazukiewicz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback and always strive to exceed customers’ expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Is there anything I can do to make sure your stay flawless next time? Please let me know by calling 845.344.3400. Again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologizes for your inconvenience. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to Middletown, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#2 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#4 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing