We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I didn't realize when I booked the room that the NY State H.O.G. rally was being held near the hotel. It was a welcomed surprise for us. Everyone was so friendly and we met a lot of great people which made the stay extremely pleasurable. There are many restaurants in walking distance. It's a very quiet and scenic location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    187
    62
    27
    13
See reviews for
216
146
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family booked several rooms a month in advance for our annual getaway trip to the country from NYC. After waiting 10-15 minutes in the lobby we attempted to check-in at 4pm and the room they gave us smelled like a cigarette factory. Another room was not available until almost 5pm - despite check-in being 3pm. After waiting by the heated pool outside we got our room on the 4th floor. The bathroom is similar to a property of lesser quality and price, so we were disappointed that for $179/night, we had a dingy bathroom with a slow draining sink, poor water pressure in the shower and a slow draining shower. I'm sorry but that is gross and shows the lack of maintenance. Our king bed only had 3 pillows so we called for more. The front desk said they ran out of pillows! I went down to express my disappointment and the gentleman managed to locate 2 pillows. Room was spacious but shows signs of aging. Controls for ac is on the PTAC (wall unit below window) unit itself, not on a thermostat on the wall. Flat screen tv decent size but there is an unusually long delay in changing channels (5 seconds or so for video to display). Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is included (self-service) with scrambled eggs, meat, waffle maker, dry cereal, oatmeal, fruits and an assortment of bread products. Seating area is comfortable but fills up quickly. The hotel does not have a bar, however a 3 minute walk puts you inside the Marriott's bar. There are 3 restaurants within a 5 minute or less walk.

In my opinion this hotel is 2 1/2 stars. The 2 star option would make this property a 'poor' review, while a 3 star makes it 'average'. When we return to the area, we will likely stay at the Marriott and use the pool at the Hampton Inn (Marriott has an indoor pool). Yes I know that's cheating, but I'm sure someone in our family will have a room or two at the Hampton Inn!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Always stay for breakfast so we can save time. Today got downstairs no oatmeal no muffins no batter for waffles no bacon or sausage waited 40 min for eggs when they brought them out they brought 2 cups of scrambled eggs complain but felt no sense of urgency
Room was bad couldn't keep sheets on bed ended up sleeping on bare mattress gross
So fed up with hilton last two visits were disastrous

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigrog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBazukiewicz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback and always strive to exceed customers’ expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Is there anything I can do to make sure your stay flawless next time? Please let me know by calling 845.344.3400. Again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologizes for your inconvenience. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to Middletown, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for years and as always it is great! The staff, is very polite and helpful and the fitness area is always clean and available. We love to come to our little getaway and just relax, shop, dine etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 160geraldinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had an outstanding stay. Your front desk staff member Jennifer was exceptional. I spoke with her each of the 3 days of my stay. She was friendly and personable. It was obvious she enjoyed her job. My experience was so good I purposely booked another Hampton Inn in Sayre, PA which was almost as good. I have no complaints and will look for Hampton Inn as my first choice for accommodations when I travel in the future. Joe Schwartz

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We came to Middletown for a wedding. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. I have a dairy allergy and noticed for breakfast they didn't have any soy milk. I asked the staff and someone ran out and picked up soy milk for me. I couldn't be happier with their service. Thank you !

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank STeres67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location, friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the the facilities were all top notch. The rate is fair for the amenities offered (includes free breakfast and parking) and helpful to families on vacation. Would definitely do a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
173 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
637 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing