We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, quality and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient, quality and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent service from check in to breakfast. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable, in room amenities were as expected. Everything around and in the property was super clean and neat, modern looking, with plenty of parking.
Location is convenient for business travel with easy access to both Rt 17 and I-84 close by. Multiple dinning options with in easy walking distance. About everything you could ask for in a stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    178
    59
    26
    11
See reviews for
201
138
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
240 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My criteria for a good hotel is pretty simple. Clean and well appointed rooms, a comfortable bed with clean and fresh linens, and towels that are thick and soft. The Hampton Inn in Middletown passed these tests with flying colors. Besides these, the lobby is fresh and neat and the people working there are friendly and efficient. Getting to the hotel, what with all the road construction, was the only problem we encountered with our stay. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Easy to add another day to accommodate schedule changes. Top notch customer service and very helpful. Beautiful clean comfortable rooms. Delicious hot breakfast with a huge selection. Enjoyed the hot tea and coffee available 24 hours. Nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

In this area there are ( I mean right next to each other) there are 3 chain hotels. I must say I have never had a bad experience at any Hilton property. The Hampton was the best choice for a reasonable rate. They took my AAA discount and the rooms were very nice and they were clean. The breakfast had everything from cereal to egg omelets. What was nice was that you could get coffee/tea/hot choco evens cookies and fruit anytime of the day.(no charge). Stayed 3 nights and there are places to east you can walk to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes Region, NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

It is satisfying to find a quality, clean hotel that will allow well-behaved pets with a designated area for them. The staff here was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend when in the area...close to restaurants also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel to stay in during your travel - choose The Hampton Inn. It is my #1 Hotel choice. The service is always great in tandem with wonderful value. Happy traveling and staying at The Hampton Inn. Barbara from Mt. Vernon, NY 4/12/2014

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great place to stay! Very clean and wonderful staff! Very helpful! The work out room is small but, has 3 machines but top quality. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again. Great location for restaurants, shopping and a mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing