We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middletown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
1 review
“Middletown”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great place to stay! Very clean and wonderful staff! Very helpful! The work out room is small but, has 3 machines but top quality. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again. Great location for restaurants, shopping and a mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    184
    60
    27
    12
See reviews for
208
141
41
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed two nights on April 4-5 The room was ready to do at 10 am when we arrived. We were able to eat the morning we check in and we thought was good. But the next two morning it was better thing was fresh and clean. I have eaten at a lot of hotels but this place was the best. The rooms were clean. The hotel is close to the Mall so it had it nice for the wife and kids while I worked. Outback is in walking distance so food is there. We stayed there eight years ago and I thought it would be a little run down but it was not. So they keep up on the place !

Room Tip: Its a pet friendly hotel so if you don't like pets it might not like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our room on the top floor of this 4-story hotel was at the end of the corridor facing the back of the property. Very quiet. The heating/cooling system is quietly efficient. The room, #438, is huge, considering it has the usual amount of furniture. Maybe the extra room is for families who need a crib. We coud have practiced our tango, if we had one. The only negative is a small sink vanity that is not separated from the toilet/shower room. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast area is large and beautifully decorated in Adirondack style. Magazines are available to borrow, a nice touch. The hotel is convenient to the highway, but far enough away to be quiet. Several restaurants are in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthasopoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel except that cigarette smoke from the smoking rooms was being suck into my room from under the door and through the vetilation system. As a non-smoker and based on this experience, I feel that the hotel needs to establish a smoking section of rooms that is separate from the non-smoking with itheir own ventilation system.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here a night in January and overall nice property. Staff very polite, plenty of parking, rooms very clean and breakfast in the AM was good. 4 or 5 restaurants/bars within walking distance of the hotel. Would stay back here when back in town on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The front desk and housekeeping staff are attentive and welcoming. While the front lobby looks nice we booked a "suite" which was a king size bed in a separate room with its own TV, from a smaller room with a two seater sofabed, a chair, TV and small wet bar with a one cup coffee maker and small microwave. We do frequent Hampton Inns and the rooms in this one are starting to look very worn. It was $166/night for this room. It needs to be refreshed. The mattress and pillows had to be the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on (or not slept on) in years. The hotel is close to the Galleria Mall and Orange Regional Hospital as well as a few free standing restaurants. Not sure its worth the Hilton Honor points to stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpio117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Staff are friendly, welcoming, and professional. The lobby is very clean and tidy. The breakfast bar is very clean, well stocked, with fresh foods being presented. The only drawback is that the rooms décor is old, but they are very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnwR3356DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 9 in Middletown
172 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing