We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I always worry when traveling about the staff and the room. The staff went above to give me a room that would work for me. They also followed up with me to be sure and offered to move me if I was not happy. Above and beyond!! Very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 668 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Not only is this hotel a "home away from home" for the business traveler, but the hotel staff is always welcoming, professional and so helpful. This is a comfortable place to stay when you need to be away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Honi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were visiting friends in the area for Christmas and needed a place to stay for one night that was pet friendly. This hotel worked out perfectly for us. Our room was very clean. No complaints about anything. We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank joydelightsinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I love staying at Hilton Brand, anytime. I get to stay for work often and I am a Diamond Member. I have to say that this time it wasn't as pleasant as it has been before. Too bad really. I think maybe the person was having a not so great day and wasn't used to working in this aspect of the job. I isn't going to stop me from coming to Hilton brands.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank favfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Everything was clean and pets are welcome! Breakfast was served and constantly monitored. Anything you asked for was promptly attended to with a smile. I met several people who use this hotel every year at this time. I've stayed in some expensive hotels that could learn a lesson in service here! Nice bed linens!

Room Tip: Second floor or above for quiet. The breakfast is open until late morning, the first floor is very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailorgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Warm staff, check in was smooth and easy. Our room was clean and beds comfortable. The "closet" is a very small wardrobe. We had a few issues getting the heater to not go above the temperature we set it at. The internet connection was very slow, until they had a technician come out then it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Housekeeping was not attentive, we agreed to forgo house keeping on Christmas day, but got no house keeping the second day either, then housekeeping came the third day at 9 a.m. was lackluster at best, fridge not functional and our food spoiled, could not control the heat, either too cold or too hot, mostly too hot, uncomfortable sleeping at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
29 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $123 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing