We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August stay 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“August stay 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This motel is very good value accommodation. We have stayed here previously and continue to come back as it is well positioned to the amenities of the area for example shopping at Galleria or Middletown is easily accessed from Route 17. this motel is central to good eating establishments, we visited So Ho Restaurant and Bar which is within easy walking distance and has good quality, reasonably priced food and beverages. A car is a must as there is no public transport nearby however, access to NYC is good by coach USA from Middletown or train from Campbell Hall (where there is ample parking). I would definitely recommend friends to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    181
    60
    26
    12
See reviews for
203
139
41
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Middletown Ny with my daughter and her friend on August 23rd. It is conveniently located right off Rt. 17 and grouped with a Microtel and a Courtyard Marriot hotel.They attended the Luke Bryan concert at Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. This was, as always, what I expect from Hampton Inn. It was clean, modern, staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the stay was pleasant. It was quite a drive to Bethel Woods though. (45 mins.) There are not a lot of options for staying close to the Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. We did go shopping at Woodbury Commons Outlet Center in Central Valley. That was a short drive (15-20 mins).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomar0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The lobby was cute and comfortable; inviting. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The free breakfast was very good and included lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped here for an overnight rest, king study with sofa bed. Non smoking on the fourth floor, quiet area, typical free breakfast for Hampton Inns. We would stay here again for our next road trip.
There is road construction in the area, if you drive slowly and look for the signage, it's not too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stopped while traveling. Room is a bit tight and bathroom is small. Another hotel where the HVAC wasn't on but it was nice and quiet when in use. We found a comfortable temperature and nestled into the comfortable beds for a great, peaceful night's sleep. Lighting in bathroom was good. Breakfast is normal Hampton but that includes REAL oatmeal and nice things to go in it. It was really good. Without asking, we were given the quiet side of the hotel.

Hampton: I understand the need to maximize space. Before you build another property, hire a space manager and do it well. A couple of tweaks and this would be outstanding. Everything is there but I'm guessing it could be done better for less money freeing up more space where your customers would prefer to have it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Middletown is a hotel that I have stayed at twice before. I like it because it is central to Middletown being at the corners of two major highways. Its not luxury accomdations, but it aint bad neither. On this particular trip I had the option of choosing Hampton Inn or Marriot Courtyard. In hindsight it would have been nicer to stay at Marriot courtyard. So I bet your wondering why I chose Hampton Inn? The breakfast and the staff. Your staff is probably the best part about the Hampton Inn, particularly the breakfast lady with short hair. The breakfast is, well, alright, but your not gonna be in the next Zagat review. I think I just like having a place to go with out leaving the hotel, you know? The room was small, I was in a double bed... which really doesn't bother me. I don't need much room. The TV recpetion/selection was horrible, but then again im not really a big fan of tv. Though I would suggest apple tv's in the rooms. Netflix access would have been really cool. If I come back to Middletown, I would still consider either Hampton Inn or Marriott. But I think even with your excellent staff and average breakfast... for the same price, I'll probably go to Marriot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel twice this past supper; once on our way to Washington and then on the way back. It's what one would expect from a Hampton Inn. The rooms were a decent size but the bathrooms could use some work. The place was really busy so checking in can take some time during the summer months. The location was great, easy turn off the highway, but a lot of construction caused some confusion. If you are arriving late or just can't face driving anymoer, there is a Chilis and a TGIF right next door. I will compliment them on their breakfast though. One of the best Hampton Inn breakfasts I've had. Nice selection of fresh pastries, bagels, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing