We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Middletown NY... This hotel is 5- star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“In Middletown NY... This hotel is 5- star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I was very nervous. It seems Middletown area doesn't have many hotels and certainly none are especially nice.
Well that isn't true.
Turns out that this Hampton Inn is amazing.

Rooms are spotlessly clean. Warm cookies and coffee.
Delicious complimentary breakfast.

Swimming pool.
Everything was great. Going back in about a week. Bringing my kids.

The entire process of checking in and out was smooth. The people are so friendly. The price is right. What else can you ask for?!




  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    181
    60
    26
    12
See reviews for
203
139
41
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wonderful staff at this hotel! Great facility - rooms and amenities! The family enjoyed the pool. The complimentary breakfast is very good, and the staff was more than helpful. Check-in was very courteous and check-out quick and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The word that best describes this hotel is "Quality." I can attest to their motto that quality really is what this hotel is all about. Also, as a HHilton honors member, I was fortunate enough to be offered one of its discount offers which really added kudos. This perk made my stay even more enjoyable, giving me the feeling of a VIP guest - smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clemon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Free wi-fi, free breakfast, friendly staff and a clean, mostly comfortable room. My only complaint is that the bottom/fitted bed sheets did not fit properly and came off the corners during sleep. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I just stayed here recently for the Fourth of July Weekend. And I can not say enough good things about the staff. Barbara at the front desk let me check in a little early after a 6 hour car ride. She was super helpful. Asking if I needed a recommendation for a place to eat, and letting me know that a dip in the pool would be a nice way to ease into the weekend. Nora the awesome lady during breakfast was always helping out with the waffle maker and refilling the food in a timely matter (it was a big job since it was super busy). The decor downstairs was really nice, they had charging stations on the tables as well as ports for your computers. The only downside was the bed was a little uncomfortable, it had a small dip in the middle of the mattress that I found annoying. But I would still stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spootgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everything was great except the TV and unfortunately when you travel, the TV is a very important part of your comfort. Changing channels had about a 5 second delay and there was no "guide" to look through to find channels and shows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I usually choose Hampton Inns while traveling on business because they offer nice, modern rooms at a good price (with free breakfast), AND I have become addicted to the Hilton Honors program. This hotel was just as good as any Hampton Inn, but I have to mention how helpful they were when I found myself in a predicament. Ruben at the front desk went out of his way to do me a huge favor when he didn't even have to, and he ended up saving the day! Thank you for taking care of me.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lbsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing