We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable with good food and drink.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Middletown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was the first time my company set us up in the Holiday Inn in Middletown. We used to stay at the Hampton Inn. I must say that I like the Holliday Inn much better. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Thanks Dorthy! The Holiday Inn also has a nice restaurant and bar, which you won't find at the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

spent many nights here because its set up through my work.A few mornings of no hot water at all! cigarette burns in the non-smoking comforters,hair on the sheets,no tissues in the holders.phone didnt work at all!out dated rooms.beds should be cleaned under as well,old tissues,wrappers ect....

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangemetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

The Holiday Inn Middletown has a great location for shopping & highway accessability. Breakfast was fast & yummy. Hotel staff was also friendly & helpful. We were however not impressed with the cleanliness of our room. There was hair & a gum on our bathroom floor. It seemed more important to get that fold on the toilet paper roll just right rather than cleaning the floor & mirror. Although the pool area seemed quite clean, the floor covering around the indoor pool & sauna is carpeted !!!? This hotel is also definitly overpriced. Our next night s stay was right in NYC at an upscale new - immaculatly clean hotel for less!! Our stay was not terrible but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canagirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We recently stayed her for 1 night. It was very convenient to the interstate with many places to eat and shop close by. The room was comfortable and clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful answering any questions we had. They also had an indoor and outdoor pool and microwave and fridge in the rooms. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning in the restaurant in the motel and it was delicious! Very, very nice. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhinoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

My family and I stayed here while visiting family in Middletown. We had just come in from NYC where we stayed at a Holiday Inn there in Times Square. This Holiday Inn was WAAAAY nicer than the Holiday Inn in the City.
The pool was very nice and my kids had great fun swimming there. The breakfast was pretty good too and is served in the hotel restaurant. I will say the service in the restaurant was a bit slow, but overall not bad.
If I am ever in Middletown again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We spent a night here on the way to Maine. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was also less expensive than many others in the area. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank basfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We spent five nights here and had a pleasant stay. There's nothing fancy about the place, and our room was rather basic, but it did include a minifridge and microwave. The shower was nice, AC worked well, and it was clean. I noticed a few spiders occassionally, but nothing serious.
Average TV with decent choice of channels. No wireless, but hard-wired Internet worked well.
The hotel features a Bavarian restuarant, which I heard has great German food, but all I had was a cheeseburger and fries, which was really good. Fries were awesome.
The hotel bar was cool, and it's hopping on weekend nights.
The place seemed biker friendly, and Orange County Choppers' new headquarters is just a short ride away. It's a must-see! That place is incredible! Go on a weekday, as we did, and you might be able to watch them film the TV show. It was really cool!
What else? Beds were comfortable. Fitness room was decent and had a good Nautilus (sp?) machine. There was a heated indoor pool and an outdoor pool that definitely wasn't heated.
There's a large parking lot for oversized vehicles, and it seems to be a popular stopover for musical acts performing nearby. Lynyrd Skynard and Ringo Starr showed up while we were there.
Besides hotel restuarant, Chili's, and I think, Outback are a short walk away.
The hotel's ballroom hosts local events, like a two-day tool sale while we were there.
The staff was friendly from top to bottom.
Noise from outside the windows, doors, and upstairs seemed kind of loud, but we didn't have any problems with late-night or early-morning disturbances.
All together, a rather enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Road, Middletown, NY 10941-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $117 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing