We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience/Stop here on way to OCC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Middletown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We spent five nights here and had a pleasant stay. There's nothing fancy about the place, and our room was rather basic, but it did include a minifridge and microwave. The shower was nice, AC worked well, and it was clean. I noticed a few spiders occassionally, but nothing serious.
Average TV with decent choice of channels. No wireless, but hard-wired Internet worked well.
The hotel features a Bavarian restuarant, which I heard has great German food, but all I had was a cheeseburger and fries, which was really good. Fries were awesome.
The hotel bar was cool, and it's hopping on weekend nights.
The place seemed biker friendly, and Orange County Choppers' new headquarters is just a short ride away. It's a must-see! That place is incredible! Go on a weekday, as we did, and you might be able to watch them film the TV show. It was really cool!
What else? Beds were comfortable. Fitness room was decent and had a good Nautilus (sp?) machine. There was a heated indoor pool and an outdoor pool that definitely wasn't heated.
There's a large parking lot for oversized vehicles, and it seems to be a popular stopover for musical acts performing nearby. Lynyrd Skynard and Ringo Starr showed up while we were there.
Besides hotel restuarant, Chili's, and I think, Outback are a short walk away.
The hotel's ballroom hosts local events, like a two-day tool sale while we were there.
The staff was friendly from top to bottom.
Noise from outside the windows, doors, and upstairs seemed kind of loud, but we didn't have any problems with late-night or early-morning disturbances.
All together, a rather enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2008

Stayed for two nights for a soccer tournament. The rooms were squeeky clean. The microwave and fridge came in handy. Very spacious room. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Continental breakfast was decent but found a bug crawling around the loaf of bread, ew!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

This was truly a wounderful stay, we visited for 2 weeks due to a flooded home. The rooms were more then spacious, everything was squeeky clean and the lobby is full of entertainment from multiple flat screen computers with free internet access to free printing.
Hotel bar is small and has a great LCD Tv in it and is kept private as to not bother guests. Wounderful "backyard" with a gazebo and plenty of fresh flowers as well as sitting chairs and loungers. There is also a washer and dryer on the premises for a very reasonable rate downstairs. There is also a small area dedicated to all of those things you may need while visiting such as ice cream, coffee, tylenol and more.
Nothing but a great and friendly atmosphere from the clean rooms to the front desk and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank melace112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed here for one night while we took a motorcycle ride from Connecticut. I had read the reviews on this hotel on Tripadvisor and figured it seemed good enough for one night. The gentleman at the front desk (sorry, didn't get his name) was super friendly. We were joking with him and chatting with him as he checked us in. There was another gentleman kind of lingering around (perhaps the Manager or Assistant) who was ignoring the customers waiting in line. As he was just walking around our guy was waiting on everyone, I think that other guy took one customer and then took off, he did not seem friendly at all. We got our rooms, which were very spacious! The other couple we were with went into their room to find no Air Conditioner in the room (and it was HOT that day). But apparently the hotel cleans them every so often, so the front desk moved them which I thought was great! Our room was great until the toliet overflowed causing water to flood the bathroom! So, we ended up getting the other couple's room since the AC was now back in its unit. The new room was nice and spacious too except out dated and stains on the ceiling of the bathroom. We did use the pool, the outdoor pool water was Cold but the indoor Pool was awesome! I think we hung out in there for like 2 hours, the only thing negative about the pool area was that there was no towels for the swimmers and we were bummed out that they didn't have a jacuzzi! But none the less, we enjoyed ourselves! Cable in the rooms were great too! There's not much to do in the immediate area but for dinner there was an Outback, Fridays, and Chili's which worked out perfect for us! We stayed on a friday night and after dinner we came back to the hotel and hung out in the Bar/Lounge which was jamming plus they have Karaoke on Friday nights (so...i was in my dreams!!!) The Karaoke guy/DJ was awesome and friendly! The free breakfast was plentiful although the staff/Waitresses could use a personality lift! All in all, our stay was pretty good, I'd definitely stay there again, maybe not for more than one night but it's a nice place for a one/two night stop!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

This is a very nice hotel overall. We stayed during our visit to Orange County Choppers which is located in Montgomery NY about 11 miles away. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant which is German themed was great. The indoor pool was heated to a nice warm temperature which was great because the weather was a bit nippy outside. They also have a nice outdoor pool during the summer months. The rooms are basic but clean. They have a self service laundry facility which was nice. Free parking and a nice mall is a short drive away. The rooms have a fridge and microwave in them as well. Overall a nice place to stay. Close to I-84 also.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2006

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times and was very pleased with the service. The rooms are clean and it's very quiet. The restaurant should have more choices but I usually only stay one night and like the idea that I have room service.
I wish they allowed little dogs because sometimes I travel with my dog
It is a better value then the other hotels in the area and will defintely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2006

As a very frequent hotel guest, I am pleased to say that this Holiday Inn provided a nice home-away-from home stay. Rooms seems to have been updated. Very comfortable bed, nice work station, quiet heating unit and nicely updated bathroom.

Some staff were friendly, some staff are in need of customer service training.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisConroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
25 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Middletown

Address: 68 Crystal Run Road, Middletown, NY 10941-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $105 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Middletown & Goshen have to offer at the convenient comfortable Holiday Inn, Middletown NY. You are at the heart of everything with shopping, dining and entertainment options nearby. You are within a short drive of Woodbury Commons Outlets, West Point Military Academy, Orange County Choppers & the Catskill Mountains.Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 15 miles from Stewart Airport (SWF) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Middletown, NY to do. And there is easy access to Route 17, & Interstates 84 & 87.Whether you re coming to Middletown for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Middletown is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. All rooms also feature Refrigerators, Microwaves and personal in room safes. You can take a swim in our indoor & outdoor pools. Enjoy a workout in our Fitness. Relax with a cool one at the Crystal Run Bar & Grill. And when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at The Bavarian Garden. Start your day off in the morning with our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. The best of Middletown is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Middletown-Goshen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing