We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
249
238
160
96
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
238
160
96
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanbagelsconvenient locationfront desk staffstayed one nightoff the highwaystaff was very friendlydiscountsinkmattressnyrefrigeratormall
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 807 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night and were very pleased with our suite. There was plenty of room, and the room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the fridge did need a good cleaning. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmicrotelmdltwn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, thank you. We apologize for our housekeeping misstep but are happy to hear that your overall experience was positive. We look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmmicrotelmdltwn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is kind, helpful, accommodating and friendly . The hotel itself is quite basic. Not very family friendly. No pool, no double room with pull out if you have 2 adults and 2 kids, No gym, Old furnishings and old TV in the room where we stayed.
There is good parking and it is free. Free WI-FI and free local and long distance phone calls within the USA.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmicrotelmdltwn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your time and input. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we will use your comments as we continually work to achieve this goal. It is our hope that if your travels bring you to are area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The staff was amazing. Everyone I encountered at the front desk did more than they needed to do to make my stay more enjoyable. The room was cozy. The A/C was very finely tuned, so the temperature was always comfortable. The pillows could have been softer, but I slept well, so no worries. I would love to stay at more Wyndham properties in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chelsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmicrotelmdltwn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We appreciate your kind thoughts and taking the time to write your recent review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be shared with our staff. We are happy your stay was great and look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews