We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fast food”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #83 of 175 Restaurants in Middletown
Restaurant details
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh fast food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The quality of the food was good, it was fresh and tasty. The choice on the menu was good and the kids menu well thought out, will defiantly go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyPenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Got Hungry”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Looking for fast foods since it's Sunday and we decided take out and saw Chipotle Mexican Grill - we asked the 2 people outside eating and said the food is great so we tried Burrito and Carnitas - food is good and cheap, just loud atmosphere , I'll buy food there again but take out

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“If you like gristle in your meat?”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Took family here when they opened. They serve large portions with somewhat large prices. Kind of expensive to go here for family of four since it is fast food. Ordered several items that were decent, however, the meat in my tacos, which are made with shredded beef, not ground, were chock full of gristle and fat. I could not get it down and yes, had to literally spit it out. I have to say that I have not been able to get myself to go back. Sorry, Chipotle, but I was very disappointed. The only redeeming factor is that my kids did not complain, but they are not as discerning as I am and teenaged boys pretty much eat just about anything. Chipotle, please watch for fat and gristle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtsboro, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fast, good, fresh food...”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Like all other Chipotle's - it is a fast place to get some good Tex-Mex food. It is in a strip mall so there is plenty of parking and It usually isn't over crowded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Freshest Mexican food around!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want some really fresh and wholesome Mexican food made with quality ingredients at a good price try this place for sure!! Really good food, and even when it's busy the line moves pretty quickly so give it a try. I don't think you will be disappointed at all. It's Excellent!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing