We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver to the Hampton Inn”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 175 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They deliver to the Hampton Inn”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nobody wanted to go out and Outback typically never disappoints. They deliver to the Hampton Inn which is a huge bonus and everything was definitely set up for us to eat in the room, all the right number of utensils, butter on the side, breads, you get the idea. I can be pretty easy to please. My only complaint was that everything was a bit too salty. Some of the family even had to just throw some stuff away because it was way too salty to eat. Other than that I can't complain. Especially if you're staying at the Hampton Inn it's super convenient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neversink, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal at Outback”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I must say that Outback is the MOST consistent in food. Everything is always good and very standard (which I happen to like). Once in a great while you might get a tough steak, but they will replace and that can;t be helped. Great quality and a good price. Sometimes the wait is way too long, but again, not their fault they are so good !!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYDiverAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, pa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Only because we had no place else to go and we were starving”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Sorry, I do not like chain restaurants - predictable and not in a good way. You could be in an airport hanger in DeMoines, it really doe snot matter. but most people like predictability and pre packaged food. so have at it fatties!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I normally don't liked chains but the food was excellent and they deliver to the Hampton Inn in Middletown

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was good. Excellent service”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We enjoyed our food. The service was good. Place was nice, bathroom very clean. Prices were reasonable

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing