We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk went above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Middletown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I don't often write reviews but felt it would be remiss not to highlight the great service I experienced from the front desk. I came in on a Friday night from a long car trip, as a new mother I needed to pump breastmilk for my child. I asked the front desk if I could move a chair to the bathroom and they instead gave me a key to a vacant room near the entrance where I was able to pump comfortably and in private . It meant so much that they were so accommodating. They put the customer first and I appreciate their help. This experience has definitely increased my loyalty to the Marriott brand! Thanks again!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank suziowczarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 294 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great 2 night stay for business in the area. Easy on and off all major highways, a hop-skip and a jump to Woodbury Commons for a little early Christmas shopping, all sorts of major shops and food within a one mile radius for those forgotten items and front desk staff that are most kind, professional and super efficient ! I will definitely stay here again if my travels bring me up to the Hudson Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were there for a wedding weekend along with hundreds of other guests. Staff is good and cares; they managed a busy hotel with courtesy and speed. I left something in the room and they shipped it to me right away for no charge. Very hospitable Courtyard.


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Elayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Courtyard brand of Marriott delivers again. The front desk staff was very nice, and explained everything they offered in the hotel to us. We stayed for one night, and they were asking us what we were doing, if we needed things around the area. Another consistent Marriott stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were impeccably clean. A wonderful place to stay! When I needed help or suggestions the staff was there. Having 24 hour coffee service was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamayayagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I want to thank you for your outstanding comments about the Courtyard by Marriott in Middletown NY. The entire friendly hotel team takes great pride in the overall hotel cleanliness and providing excellent service to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Starbucks located within our Bistro Restaurant as well!. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the Middletown NY area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here two nights and could not have been happier. The hotel is everything I expect from a Marriott brand. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Starbucks cafe in the lobby with light meals/snacks. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The gym was reasonable for this size hotel but I did not use the pool so I cannot comment there. They have a nice garden, sitting area behind the hotel that more guests should be aware of - but the flowers are probably starting to fade by now. Definitely will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is located in a very convenient location - both for arriving and for dining/entertainment. Located in an area with other hotels, there were several options for restaurants, etc. The hotel itself had a nice café/bar area that had a full bar, etc. Quite nice for when you've been traveling all day and really don't want to leave the hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Also the bathroom was spacious and the lighting was good. Overall, I give this one an excellent rating. The staff was also very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#2 of 9 in Middletown
668 reviews
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Middletown

Address: 24 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Middletown offers everything you need for a successful hotel stay in the Goshen, NY area. Modern, spacious rooms and suites include amenities like free Wi-Fi and comfortable, well-lit work areas; additional perks like a microwave and refrigerator in every room provide flexibility and convenience for your Middletown visit. Start your morning with a healthy breakfast and a cup of Starbucks® coffee at our onsite restaurant, The Bistro. Our hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as affordable group room packages. And our Middletown location puts the attractions and local businesses of Goshen and the rest of New York's Hudson Valley region right at your doorstep. Trips to Newburgh wine country or Woodbury Commons our convenient from our hotel. And let's not forget our friendly, welcoming staff, who have helped our hotel earn TripAdvisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence. Refresh your routine here in style here at the Courtyard Middletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing