We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent hotel!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were impeccably clean. A wonderful place to stay! When I needed help or suggestions the staff was there. Having 24 hour coffee service was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamayayagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I want to thank you for your outstanding comments about the Courtyard by Marriott in Middletown NY. The entire friendly hotel team takes great pride in the overall hotel cleanliness and providing excellent service to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Starbucks located within our Bistro Restaurant as well!. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the Middletown NY area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
89
51
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here two nights and could not have been happier. The hotel is everything I expect from a Marriott brand. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Starbucks cafe in the lobby with light meals/snacks. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The gym was reasonable for this size hotel but I did not use the pool so I cannot comment there. They have a nice garden, sitting area behind the hotel that more guests should be aware of - but the flowers are probably starting to fade by now. Definitely will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is located in a very convenient location - both for arriving and for dining/entertainment. Located in an area with other hotels, there were several options for restaurants, etc. The hotel itself had a nice café/bar area that had a full bar, etc. Quite nice for when you've been traveling all day and really don't want to leave the hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Also the bathroom was spacious and the lighting was good. Overall, I give this one an excellent rating. The staff was also very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Barthelemy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, friendly employees, clean rooms that have recently been renovated. A great business hotel with all the necessary amenities. Prices are reduced with AAA membership or senior discount. Refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms along with coffee maker.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, Good size rooms, and friendly staff. Walking distance to a few restaurants which was nice after a long drive and rainy weather. I would recommend this hotel for a business stay anytime. Nice bar area and breakfast/dinner cafe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenNEU03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent all the way around, no problems at all Everything was great would stay there again. Great value and location. Clean and convenient for our purpose. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at other places in Middletown but this has been the best to date

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a nearby wedding. Angela at the desk gave us a nice greeting and a goody bag from the groom's parents. The hotel was exceptionally clean. Most of the newer Marriott hotel seem to have a Bistro in the lobby that serves small meals. Although it is not free, we thought the price was reasonable for high quality oatmeal and starbucks coffee. Next door is a Hampton. I have stayed in many Hamptons and they usually offer a free breakfast but the oatmeal is pre-fab and the coffee is weak and undrinkable. In short, I am usually happy at either hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gil014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
603 reviews
1.2 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Middletown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Address: 24 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Middletown offers everything you need for a successful hotel stay in the Goshen, NY area. Modern, spacious rooms and suites include amenities like free Wi-Fi and comfortable, well-lit work areas; additional perks like a microwave and refrigerator in every room provide flexibility and convenience for your Middletown visit. Start your morning with a healthy breakfast and a cup of Starbucks® coffee at our onsite restaurant, The Bistro. Our hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as affordable group room packages. And our Middletown location puts the attractions and local businesses of Goshen and the rest of New York's Hudson Valley region right at your doorstep. Trips to Newburgh wine country or Woodbury Commons our convenient from our hotel. And let's not forget our friendly, welcoming staff, who have helped our hotel earn TripAdvisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence. Refresh your routine here in style here at the Courtyard Middletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing