We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in the area - service unbeatable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 170 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
355 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best steak in the area - service unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Yeah, I know what you're thinking - best steak and service in the area in a chain steak/bbq joint? Believe it, especially if you choose to sit in the bar area. Oh, pick a steak when you walk in too, butchered same-day, cooked to order, and they do not dredge the steaks in butter like some steak joints. Mine was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Bar staff, Jessica and Elena (?, sorry!), were superb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Large and Loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The title says it all. This place is new to our area so we had to try it. The lines are out the door on the weekends since we don't get too many new restaurants to our area. Tjhe food was typical chain and not much to rave about. Place is very open in its space and therefore makes for a very loud space. It was just ok. People should try atleast once and see for themselves. Not on my top 3 list.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We Love Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everyone must absolutely try this place. It puts TGIF and Outback Steakhouse to shame. The restaurant is perfectly appointed as a cowboy style type. The warm buns they serve as you sit down with the honey butter is to die for. Peanuts are actually good too! You can pick your own steak out of a display case as you enter the establishment. The service is very good for a restaurant that is always full with people waiting to be seated. They seem to have figured out the formula at this place. Great food, Great Service and a fun atmosphere, make Texas Roadhouse Middletown a must visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnTeshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Awesome!! I cant to go back! Vinny was our server, and he was wonderful! The bread is to die for. All our meals were out of this world. We had Pork to steak to a salad. No complaints here:)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jams5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great steaks and a fun place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We really love going to Texas Roadhouse, especially when we want to have a great steak dinner! They also serve delicious rolls and a flavored butter that is really yummy. If someone in the party's birthday, they will bring over a saddle and you may sit on it and they'll sing to you! The servers also stop periodically and do some line dancing! One of the other things that is nice is that they offer a $2.00 margarita which is really good! The service is good. Sometimes on a Friday or Saturday night there can be a bit of a wait, but you may call ahead and put your name on a list. Truly delicious steaks and you can choose one from the case if you'd like!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing