We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy yummy yummy!!”

MIX N MAC - MAC & Cheese
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Description: WE love MAC & Cheese! With over 30 varieties of custom baked gourmet MACs to choose from or mix it your own way. Fresh deep fried MAC & Cheese balls in different varieties plus much much more! We certainly cater to the kid in you! We offer GLUTEN free in any style MAC & Cheese. Voted best comfort food, place to eat with kids and gluten free favorite by Hudson Valley Magazine 2012, 2013 &2014
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy macaroni n cheese you have got to try this place! It has every kind of Mac n cheese you can imagine! So many options!! I had cheddar Mac n cheese with chicken and bacon - sooooo good. My husband had shrimp scampi Mac n cheese and he loved it. Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liljenny702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    25
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you haven't tried it, you're a fool”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I know, that's a pretty caustic review title, but I mean it. You have to be a complete fool if you live in the area and haven't tried Mix n Mac. My buddy and I actually come in from about 20 minutes away. Totally worth it. While the mac n cheese choices are extensive, and really good, I'm actually slightly over the moon on the fried mac n cheese balls. Seriously, a fried ball of mac n cheese, and it's even better than you're imagining right now. I know my pal oscillates between the cheese burger and the bacon mac. Me, I always like to mix up the toppings and make my own. It really cures a craving, and it's all made fresh to order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gbbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed the opportunity to try something different other than burgers or pizza. They offer interesting combinations of Mac n Cheese with assorted toppings. It's a perfect comfort food. Small, family-run eatery with good service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert F Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Place, Great Food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great food, wonderful service and a great place. If you are looking for a place to eat and you are in middletown, Mix N Mac is definately the best choice. Only con is food is a tad pricey, about 10 for a small size of Mac and cheese.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebrunn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort food with a twist!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A great variety of mac n' cheese dishes available for the tasting. The BHS is a personal fave right now. Prices are good and the portions are plentiful. Not open late so don't look here for a late night bite, but that's just a heads up and not a ding on them. Get your mac early!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIX N MAC - MAC & Cheese also viewed

 

Been to MIX N MAC - MAC & Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing