We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal”
Review of Blue Martini - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Martini
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Middletown, New York
2 reviews
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Usually customers that are satisfied don't look up the place they came from and write a review. We leave it to the bitter people that have not much else to do but vindicate themselves. I would like to say The Blue Martini is wonderful. I came to have a few drinks at the farther bar with my colleagues after work, and we will be back indefinitely. The bar staff is gorgeous, friendly and can make a mean mojito. Our hats off to you to taking something so ordinary as mixing drinks, and adding a beautiful staff and a classy atmosphere will attract people for years. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Blue Martini”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I had a very nice time at the Blue Martini for our 30th anniversary. Appetizers were very good & my Chilean Sea Bass was perfect. Our server was a very nice young lady and kind. The Martinis were delicious, plentiful & many varieties to choose from. The service from all we encountered was very nice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterG2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

do not go stay away the food was not good at all
and service was even worse
do not waste your money

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssselmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, FL and Milford, PA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Had a burger here”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Good food but not outstanding and a bit pricy. Feels more like a nightclub.

Helpful?
Thank lilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They still don't get it.......”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is my second visit here, since I try to give a place a 2nd chance to redeem themselves. This is not baseball so they won't get a third strike. Same problem as last time. Poor service!!!!!! Drinks are good, food so so, prices high for the area but the service is lousy. How can you serve sushi & forget the soy sauce? Then wait forever for your server to get it for you..... There are much better places in Middletown to get good food , cheaper & service with a smile. Will not go back

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Martini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing