We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Middletown Treasure”

Tony Boffa's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Middletown Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Tony Boffa's. We were four straggling in from a day of sightseeing around the still beautiful country roads of Orange and Ulster County. Happy family memories of eating at Tony's from my childhood drew me in. The Veal Frances lived up to everything I had been fantasizing about. In fact, someone in the kitchen must be related to Rumpelstilskin because my pasta was like straw spun into the most heavenly gold. My veal was tender and lemony just the way I like it. Others enjoyed the gigantic portion of Eggplant Parmesan, a charger of Penne Vodka with Chicken and a mountain of Penne Bolognese. We were stuffed from the delicious garlic rolls, and soup or salad that also came with. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creakyhinges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    59
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This place has great food and good service. The portions are huge along with a fai price. The restaurant throws great parties. My daughter had her bridal shower there. The service was impeccable. The owner is always on site to oversee everything.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank estaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can not go wrong !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tony's hasn't been in business for over 50 years for no reason. Their food is delicious, portions are large. They make one of the most delicious pizzas in the area. You can walk right into the take out counter and order a quart of hot spaghetti sauce right out of the pot for $6.95. Get the meatballs to go along with the sauce, they are wonderful. They get very crowded on the weekends, but call ahead for a reservation. I have lived in the area my entire life, and this is always one of our "go to" restaurants. I have never had a bad mesh here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tony boffa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good Italian food, a little pricy. Parking is terrible. Staff is friendly and service is ok. No more to say, 100 words is difficult for this review. Nothing more to say. Bla bla bla bla

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food at a good price with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Alway good and a great value.We have been here many,many times.Order take out pizza & had full meals in the evening.We were always happy with the service ,the food and the reasonable prices.We will continue to return in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Boffa's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tony Boffa's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing