We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and huge portions.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daddy Ed's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Mexico
Restaurant details
NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and huge portions.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for breakfast and dinner and have not been disappointed yet. They serve breakfast all day and have a nice selection. It is tasty and they give you large portions. They have a decent variety on their menu. The place is a little small so you might have to wait a few minutes if they are busy, but it's worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickadoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,026 reviews
2,005 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 985 helpful votes
“Nice for a small-town diner”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Daddy Ed's is a cute little place I stopped in for breakfast this past weekend. It's a homey little diner with wood-paneled walls and the standard counter service in front. I had an omelette with home fries that was about average...tasty and inexpensive. Interesting "conversation" going on next to me, as a "more experienced" waitress was counseling the chef through the pick-up window on why her food was "overcooked about a hundred times." (I thought it was OK.)

Overall, this is a nice place for the price, and I would return if passing through town again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classic Diner Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Breakfast (served all day), lunch and dinner - never had a bad meal or experience yet. Food is hearty and reasonably priced and servers always pleasant ant attentive.

Helpful?
Thank AnnieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Greatest Place to Eat!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Family and friends have enjoyed this Gem with me. We have gone here many, many times! Everything is great and we often order whole pies to pick up later. Their desserts are wonderful and home made! Many things to choose from. If you need great food and service, this is the place to go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PwrBrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't go back.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Because it is one of the few restaurants in Mexico, my husband and I have been a few times. The first couple of times my food was less then average, but not disgusting. However, the last time we visited my omelet was severely undercooked and absolutely disgusting. I do not plan on ever returning.

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Ed's Restaurant also viewed

Mexico, Finger Lakes
 
Mexico, Finger Lakes
Mexico, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Daddy Ed's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing