We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melville Marriott Long Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding night. Initially had reservations for Garden City Hotel, then thought about how many hundreds we'd be throwing away to sleep for about 5 hours. This hotel is very nice. We had the executive suite, it was nice. Had everything we needed and was clean. Front desk was very pleasurable as well. We would return :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyla1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally located on Long Island. Close to both North Shore and South Shore beaches and Island attractions. Easy access from LIE or Northern State. Good sized rooms, quiet air conditioners, nice lobby bar and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my first time reviewing a hotel. Im only doing this because I wanted others to be aware of my experience. I booked a room probably a month a head of time. I requested two full sized beds because there were two adults and two children. We were told at check in that they only had a room with a king bed. Thats one bed for four people, after a five hour drive. They offered a roll a way bed, which we had no choice but to accept. We go up to the room and the first thing i see is a pair of tweezers on the floor. They were bright blue, im not sure how house keeping could have missed them. One of the lights were burnt out. This hotel apparently makes their lobby available to guests for events. All the interior rooms are open to the lobby below so anything going on down there can be heard. Like the wedding reception. The beat of the music was loud enough that we had to wait until it stopped to put the kids to bed. Then the next morning we discovered that the small bottles of soaps and mouth wash were all half used. Yes, half used mouth wash. The lack of care towards our reservations and the room itself caused us to check out after one night. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: all interior room open to the lobby below.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank EmmieGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Okay so, I reviewed this hotel about 18 months ago (2 of 5) when I had no idea what type of hotel it was. This time I was in the wedding and there were 5 weddings staying there that night, so my mind set was a little different. I was pleasantly greeted by every staff member who said either Hello or have a nice day. The bar stayed open late, the turkey burger at bistro 47 was very good, breakfast was complementary for marriott members in june and it was actually a little quieter. Be prepared though, this place has conventions and wedding parties there, it seems like every weekend. So if youre looking for a nice quiet marriott that has a bar, pool and fitness center this is definitely not your place. But if youre in the wedding or convention, cant really beat it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside, not overlooking the pool if you want some more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and the bride and groom booked this hotel for the wedding guests. From the minute we walked in the door to the moment we left the next day, we were treated like were we the only guest in the hotel. A friendly hello as we walked in the lobby and the most pleasant and friendly person to quickly check us in to our room. The hotel was busy with other wedding parties but the staff had check in running smoothy and housekeeping had the room ready. The hotel was a beautiful atrium with a pool, bar and plenty of seating to relax with family. The room was very clean with a refrig and a coffemaker. The Bistro breakfast buffet had nice fresh selection but on the smaller scale and maybe a few dollars over priced at $15.One family member left their wedding shoes after checking out and the hotel staff found them and held them for us. I've stayed in other hotels but have never been treated this nice. What a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The halls are long so if you have trouble walking request a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff could kill you with kindness, but the rooms are tiny and the bathroom even tinier. Also most rooms are windowless, but instead have glass sliders facing the open atrium. When I mentioned the tininess to the manager who just happened to be standing at the door as we were leaving, he offered me a whole bunch of Marriott points or a suite on my next stay as apology.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just visited family in Long Island in New York. We stayed for 2 nights. The staff and the facility itself were excellent. They put us away from the atrium which they admitted could get noisy on weekends with all the functions going on. It was a very large room and a super comfortable bed. When i return to visit family in the area We will definetly stay at the Marriott again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the atrium would be the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billandmeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
7.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melville Marriott Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melville Marriott Long Island

Address: 1350 Walt Whitman Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: $154 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melville Marriott Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melville Marriott Long Island offers sophisticated accommodations and thoughtful amenities, for business and leisure travel in the Huntington area. Our Melville hotel's location is close to several major airports, making us a perfect destinations for weddings and meetings. Near us, you'll find many things to do in Huntington and Woodbury, including attending a concert at NYCB Theatre at Westbury and visiting the Long Island Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott and getaroom.com so you can book your Melville Marriott Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melville Marriott Long Island Hotel Melville
Marriott Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing