We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility. Poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on business.

The good -- Comfortable bed, upscale restaurant, nice indoor pool.

The bad -- Check in time was very lengthy, because multiple guests were at front desk in line because they had issues with room keys, like half dozen people, clearly issues with the security room key machine. Bathroom sink too small for toiletries. Was excited to see Starbucks was on site but was disappointed to find it not open the next morning

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank rexlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Rexlane:

Thank you for your comments and pointing out the good about our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed with the size of our sinks. I also apologize that our key system was malfunctioning during your stay. If you stay with us again, please let me know, and I will do my best to ensure you get a room with a full vanity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 924 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful. I would definitely stay at this Hilton again. Highly recommended whether on business or for just a night away. The Hilton has a lot to offer..little bit of paradise without the travel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Lorraine M:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff was very nice. Room was noisy. $12.95 per device per day for internet access, really bothered me, I already paid top dollar for executive suite. Pool was nice but not enough towels or chairs. Not enough toiletries in room. Had to call housekeeping several times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Michael S:

I was pleased to learn that you found our staff hospitable. We do charge for Internet services, and we do understand your concern. However, I would like to give you some background on why our brand still charges. We are continually upgrading our Wi-Fi network to include bandwidth. We started last year with a 10 meg circuit, and we now offer 30 meg so our guests will have the speed and access when needed. Additionally, we have 24/7 support on our network and can assist our guests at any time. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel is very modern. Love the look of the lobby. Location is great. The pool is nice just a bit too cold. The bathroom was clean just a hair on the floor. The halls were very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank all4abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear allforabc:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and find our location to be great. I do apologize for the hair on the bathroom floor. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I am not sure if I just had an unlucky night, or if this hotel is always noisy all night long. I woke up multiple times throughout the night to people yelling and screaming in the halls. I told the front desk the next morning and they just apologized quickly, and moved on to check out like it was no big deal and nothing can be done about it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kraig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Kraig R:

I apologize that you did not get a comfortable night's sleep. We have security that patrols the corridors overnight. They should have a done a better job reducing noise. We try and block group rooms in the same area to contain noise. However, every once in awhile, certain room type requests and time room is available allow non group guests to be reserved in close proximity to a large group. I am sorry that the front desk representative wasn't more empathetic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was travelling alone for business and this is a very reasonably priced hotel for business travel. It's centrally located with a nice restaurant - although there are good restaurants nearby. The hotel has nice amenities and an experienced staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Lee B:

Thank you for being our guest and writing such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our amenities and find our staff to be experienced. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a great stay in the hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. The reception of hotes is very fast to check in, the night I was there was a heavy snowfall and the staff helped me clean my car with great kindness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Olquidea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Olquidea D:

Thank you for writing about our hotel and our staff. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Island/Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: $138 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing