We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Hollow Diner

Sweet Hollow Diner
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Melville
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
242 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food is great and the diner staff is so friendly. It is a great stop just off the LIE. This diner is also very clean. Each time I go the booth and lighting above the tables are spotless. Specials are a great value. Portions are large.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worked well in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stopped by when I really couldn't find anything else open. We stuck to the greek items and they were fine. The service is what really shined about the place. The wait staff was friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
403 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Average diner fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Go here once a month for a meeting. Average diner food at best. The service is always cordial and prompt.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dogeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good reliable diner food just off the LIE.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off for a quick bite. Good food efficiently served. Good value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to stop again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little too Low Key”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

First off, I find it funny, they billed me for 2 drinks because I pulled out my laptop to get some work done and stayed a while... They kept refilling my diet coke, and then billed me for 2 drinks. I had a pasta dish with sausage... It was way oily and tasted like they used extremely cheap ingredients. I went there because it was convenient to my hotel.
The difference between 'greek' & 'non-greek' is the feta cheese they dump on the salad... Not very good.
The waitress was not very friendly.. Basically- I will not frequent this restaurant again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Hollow Diner also viewed

Melville, Long Island
Melville, Long Island
 
Melville, Long Island
 

Been to Sweet Hollow Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing