We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have NEVER stayed in a worse motel than this one! Discussing!!!!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dollinger's Courtyard Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Way over priced, the room had mold, I don't believe they knew what clean means. I cannot and will not except the excuse they gave us; The owner is 79!!!!!!!!! DO US ALL A FAVOR...SALE!!!!! Our mistake was when we asked to see the room prior to paying, we were told no!!!!!!

That was our red flag....We should have ran the other way...better yet...... demolish it...no ice, no extra of anything!....

.




  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Dollinger's Courtyard Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was transferred to this place from the Dollinger's Motor Inn in Albion because the internet (which I needed for work) and TV were down at the Motor Inn. I was transferred here because they were not willing to refund me for the nights I had prepaid for (even with a 24 hour notice). I was also never given the tiny refund I was actually able to negotiate for my inconvenience. While both of those amenities were working at the Dollinger's Courtyard Motel location, the rooms were just gross. I actually ended up going back to the Albion location because there was no way I would have been able to sleep here and did not have the budget to pay for another hotel on top of this one (they did manage to fix the internet). The freezer part of the fridge had brown and really stinky stuff in it that made the whole unit unusable. The carpet was nasty, the bedding ancient, and there appeared to be people living at the motel full-time with bags of trash outside their door. The place is located right on a loud and busy road with a sketchy looking abandoned gas station behind it. The funny thing was that there were brand new flat screen TV's in the rooms - that money would have been MUCH better spent on new carpet. I would expect this place to be about $30/night - not $80. The guy working behind the counter was very friendly, but for the same price you can stay at the much cleaner Dollinger's Motor Inn in Albion (about 10 miles east of Medina) or a number of other chain hotels in Lockport. In the very least, ask to see your room before you pay!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This place is desperately in need of maintainence. The smoke alarm was unplugged from the ceiling & laying on top of the refrigerator. There were burn marks on the floor of the bathroom. The shower was a dark box with no light. And they had the nerve to charge $84 for it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanjoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

This motel has no internet access, no continental breakfast and charges for each local call. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
15.9 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Lockport
227 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
388 reviews
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
146 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Courtyard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Courtyard Motel

Address: 11360 Maple Ridge Rd, Medina, NY 14103-9310
Location: United States > New York > Medina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $83 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Courtyard Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Dollinger's Courtyard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Courtyard Hotel Medina
Courtyard Medina
Medina Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing