We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!”

Medina Railroad Museum
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Medina
Attraction details
Elma, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I purchased 11 tickets (entire family) for my children and grand kids based on a report I seen on channel 2's morning show. Everyone came in their pj's excited to experience the train ride to the North Pole! For over $300 this was terribly disappointing! We were given half cups of cold hot chocolate and a cookie. The cookie was good. You could not hear the polar express story because the sound system is terrible. The North Pole was a stop in front of Ace hardware?? Could they have at least decorated the area and had a North Pole sign?? Santa's quick appearance was ok. Oh, and dress warm because the train is freezing!! Will never do it again and would not recommend for the price they are charging! Very, very over-priced. Shame it is so difficult to find family activities that are priced fairly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our newest family tradition!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a wonderful evening our family had! It truely is something that you will get out what you put into it! I loved the tickets, the conductor, the hot chocolate and cookies. The kids loved every minute of it! Their smiles were priceless! It was so nice to see children smiling for something as simple as imagination or Christmas magic in todays technology driven fast paced world. Take advantage of the time you have while they "believe" because all to soon they will no longer hear the bell.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Polar Express and the museum”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a great family outing tonight on the Polar Express. We got there about an hour and a half early, went through the museum and then went to dinner at a local diner. Our 14 year old was too-cool-for-school and wouldn't wear PJs, but our 7 and 8 year olds did. Most of the other kids wore PJs and many of the parents did too. The museum was great and so was the ride!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“One of the BEST Museums I have ever been in...........”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I read about this museum in BIG CHUCK'S book about unknown museums. It is spectacular!
The miniature train layout is amazing. I met the owner/proprieter and he was so friendly and helpful. If you like history and are interested in trains, this is the place to go!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great for kids”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have gone there for Thomas and Friends 3 times, and my son loved it. He is a bit older now so we did The Polar Express last winter, it was really nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Railroad Museum also viewed

 

Been to Medina Railroad Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing