We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diner food at its best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropolis Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Metropolis Diner
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangor
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Diner food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I eat here every month when I'm in Medford, they have a very large menu, good sized portions and reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

There are many selections. I have been to this diner a few times in the last couple of weeks and was very satisfied. The portions are very large. I always had a take home meal for the next day!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyLakeCityFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a huge chicken souvlaki over greek salad. It was so big I could not finish it. The waitress did not push us out the door. Since we were lunching with friends we hadn't see in a while we took up her table for a while.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladybuga61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.I., NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Authentic Greek Diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

They have such a varied selection of good food that the menu is actually heavy! There are several diners around where I live out here in Suffolk County and I've been to them all, but this is the one. Never had a bad, breakfast, lunch, or dinner there. The food is always fresh and well prepared. They even cook whatever you order to your preference! The service is fast and friendly by waitresses and waiters and you are not bothered by an obsequious tip seeker. Often when I drive by (it's on Route 112) I see people waiting to go in - so they know too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DogWithoutSlippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolis Diner also viewed

Medford, Long Island
Medford, Long Island
 
Medford, Long Island
Medford, Long Island
 

Been to Metropolis Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing