We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We traveled to Long Island for a friend's wedding in Manorville, NY. The only decent place we could find online was the Fairfield Inn in Medford, NY (only 15 minutes away). We are Marriott members, but had never stayed at their Fairfield Inn locations before and weren't sure what to expect. What a lovely surprise to find a crisp, clean and well-planned hotel with some of the nicest staff we've ever encountered. The young man at the desk suggested a great little place to eat which is NOT to be missed, the Medford Pastaria. It appears to be a hole in the wall, but inside it's authentic and they served one of the best strip steaks we've had in a long time. Oh, and there's a Starbucks practically next door to the hotel! The only drawback would be the "quiche" at the complimentary breakfast which is to be avoided at all costs (but again, it's complimentary, so.....) The coffee is good and they have lovely bagels and juices which I would recommend sticking to for breakfast. The room had nice spring green colors and I liked that I could open the windows (well a little bit, anyway) so some of the luscious fall air could refresh the room. Oh, and the whole hotel is smoke-free and new enough to where I believe there probably has never been smoke in the rooms. And, they have an indoor pool, which is nice. As a side note, it's only a short drive from the Aquarium in Riverhead, which we visited and very much enjoyed. And just south in Mastic, there is Ladikin's Restaurant, which was another pleasant surprise. Lovely, creative, gourmet meals at a very decent price with patio dining overlooking the river (covered when we were there). I would almost consider staying here when we go to NYC to see the shows It's very close to the Islip airport and the Ronkokoma train station that goes into the city. All in all, I would highly recommend this location for any travel to Long Island!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadWarrior-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed here two nights, just checking out the "Forks". was looking for someplace centrally located between the north and south shore and while I wanted to stay in Riverhead, all the placed there were booked. AS I was to find out that is because they are right across the street from the giant Tangier Mall..which is no plus for me.
I have nothing bad to stay about this Fairfield Inn. Very modern and attractive, nice maple wood everywhere, all spotlessly clean. The people at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was not as elaborate as some chains but perfectly good..fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, instant oatmeal, and two items, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and quiche to microwave. Again, the woman in charge of the breafast area could not have been nicer or kept a better watch on things. Great wi-fi and handy computer and printer in the lobby 'business area' if like me you had something you had to print.

Ok, why not a five star? Well, the location leaves a bit to be desired, A few rather run down strip malls, a few fast food place and gas stations...oh, and a Starbucks next store. And RIGHT off the highway, although many rooms face the woods and were very, very quiet.
Also, a microwave and mini fridge would have been nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to visit the Hampton's and Long Island in general, it provided comfortable, clean accommodation up to the usual high standards of the Fairfield Inn chain. The location was not great in that the immediate vicinity is not exactly small town America but it is convenient to the main road network and within easy driving distance of good restaurants, cinemas, etc. There is a very nice indoor pool and very good fitness suite with individual TVs attached to the running machines and stepper, with complimentary headsets! The breakfast was the typical American Buffet provided in this and similar chains across the country (cereal, bagels, bread, cream cheese, fruit, yoghurts, bacon and egg biscuits, etc).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Great hotel in a convenient location. Clean rooms, excellent service staff. Highly recommended to stay if you need an excellent hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Very small, cozy, nice and clean. Staff is super friendly. Stayed here twice. Limited amenities. The rooms do not have minifridge nor microwave. There is an ice machine and continental breakfast in the morning. Pool and Whirlpool very nice, although the whirlpool had so much chlorine is burned my eyes. Also my daughter caught a virus and I'm not sure if it was from the pool or whirlpool. There were tweens in the pool area that day and they were there for hours, so who knows if they decided to forgo the restroom and use the pool. There is a strip mall across the road and a I believe a Starbucks and 7-11 on the same side of the road, right after the hotel that is next door to the Fairfield, though I would not go too late at night. Not the best area around. I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that twice I stayed here and twice the heat was not sufficient enough to warm up the bathroom. The room was a comfortable 70 degrees, but the bathroom was lower than that. Too cool to shower. Also, the water just does not come out hot enough. On my last visit in March, the sheets did not smell as fresh as they normally do. So I was a bit leary. Given my positive prior experience with this hotel and all other Marriott hotels, I thought maybe I was imagining that my sheets were not changed that day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnOpinionatedPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We stayed here to allow us to explore the North Shore and the Hamptons. The hotel is convenient to the highway. The property itself is nice - new and clean. The area directly around the hotel isn't the best, but the convenience factor outweighs this.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

My Husband and I were attending a family Wedding at Georgio's. We are loyal to Marriott and chose the Fairfield Inn in Medford because it was the closest to the Wedding reception.
The Hotel is brand new! Rates were great! It is clean and the Staff is very Friendly. The Hotel was perfect! The room included a complimentary breakfast. The Breakfast attendant was very sweet.
The indoor pool was a plus!
We would highly recommend this Hotel and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyalMarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $91 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confident travel begins at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We welcome you to our hotel with spacious accommodations, excellent amenities, and the friendly service that earned us a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014. Famous attractions including the Hamptons, Baseball Heaven, and Splish Splash Waterpark are a short distance from us. Whether you're in the Hauppauge, NY area for work or on vacation, you'll feel at home in our stylish hotel rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi keeps you connected - unless you'd prefer to relax on deluxe Marriott bedding. Additional amenities in every room include a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Challenge yourself to a morning workout in our fitness center, or swim in our heated indoor pool - but be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center and our hotel location near the Hauppauge Industrial Park and many local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing