We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good Experience, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Northeastern PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Experience, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Fairfield Inn Medford was a good experience - clean rooms, friendly staff, good value. Good location just off the expressway, and if you need something -- as we did -- there are a couple shopping plazas not far away on the other side of the expressway. (Not sure about nearby restaurants, though.) Convenient to a lot of local area via LIE, Sunrise Hwy, Niccols Road, etc. Completely non-smoking which is a big plus for us. Have used several different hotels for family visits in area over the years, will certainly consider staying at this Fairfield again. Only small negatives were a pesky short-cycling room heater and tight parking the Saturday night when we had to park behind adjacent Comfort Inn (their lots are connected so I assume that is not an issue). Thanks to other Trip-Advisor users for pointing us to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor of our Hotel.

We appreciate you positive comments regarding the value paid, location, the cleanliness of the Hotel and the especially the friendliness of our Staff.

I hope that if you are ever in the area again, you choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott-Medford Long Island.

Barbara A Montalbano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
35
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thank you again for another wonderful stay. Clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff really make this hotel stand above the rest. I especially love the continental breakfast! Thank you staff at Marriott for making my stay a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linds F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Linds F.

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Medford Long Island.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your comments made my day. I have shared them with the entire Team.

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Barbara Montalbano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pro: Staff-Cleanliness-Complimentary Breakfast-Free Wifi-Free Airport Shuttle-Brand New-Marriott-Friendly-Helpful-Value
Con: Not too many places to walk to in area

Overall great Hotel Very Clean Very Friendly Staff from Shuttle Driver to Front Desk Reception to Maid to Maintenance.

Room Tip: Small Hotel any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobGarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate all feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve.
Thank you from our entire Team for your kind words. Cleanliness and Customer satisfaction are very important to us.
We are glad you were able to utilize our complimentary Shuttle and enjoyed the complimentary WiFi and Breakfast as well.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was my second stay this year, and again I was so happy with this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The super fluffy pillows may have been my favorite part! Hotel staff was again courteous and welcomed me warmly. The continental breakfast is another great treat, with an abundance of coffee! I will always stay at this hotel because after two great stays in a row, they've got my business for good. Thanks staff at Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linds F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Linds F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Fairfield Inn -Medford Long Island.
We appreciate all of your positive comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel again. I have shared you kind words with the entire Team.
Our goal is 100% Guest satisfaction and we are very happy that we met that with you.
We hope you continue to stay with us the next time you are on Long Island.
Thanks Linds F!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our university team recently booked multiple rooms with Fairfield Inn-Medford for an event at a local college and has been doing so for several years. The location is decent, the accommodations reasonable and the general staff pleasant, however management utterly fails the test of basic customer service and this location falls far below the rest of the Fairfield/Marriott brand. As a result, we will never book with this establishment again and have found another local competitor offering more reasonable rates, greater booking flexibility, better customer service and better accommodations.

The story is simple, rooms were reserved with Mariott.com for a set of dates, but the event date was changed due to the hurricane recovery efforts (of which we were a part). Upon contacting the manager to alter our arrangements, she quoted policy and showed a level of inflexibility unacceptable within the service industry which resulted in the Fairfield Inn-Medford soaking our university for over $1,100. Not only is this an incident of management unwilling to be flexible and meet the customer part way in the event of reasonable extenuating circumstances, but it also revealed unprofessionalism on the part of management as she was rude, accusatory and even hung up on the person attempting to resolve the situation on behalf of our group. Paying a penalty for potential revenue loss is understandable, but the full amount when two + weeks were given as notice is simply unacceptable business practice. In 12+ years of booking for large groups I have rarely found such inflexibility and unprofessionalism on behalf of a chain establishment. As a hotelier proposing customer service as a goal, this Fairfield Inn fails the test.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Paul A,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn- Medford Long Island on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback.
As per our ,several, recent communications, when you booked the rooms for your tournament, you chose to book at the discounted Advance Purchase rate. As stated several times during the reservation process, if you book at the Advance Purchase Rate, the reservation is not subject to any changes.
As per the policy associated with Marriott's Advance Purchase rate policy, although the dates of your Tournament changed, we were unable to change your reservation.
In the future I suggest if you are unsure of the dates of arrival, you book at the Regular rate, which can be cancelled up to 6pm date of arrival.
I do hope this clears up any confusion you may be having.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Convenient location to LIE, friendly and professional front desk staff. Room was clean and of a good size, bed was ok, pillows were not. Wifi was fast. We didn't check out the continental breakfast but the in room decaf was adequate. Parking was a challenge after dark but it shares a lot with another hotel so we found space there. Good value for price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Staubenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your kind words and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will choose our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday and have no complaints. The rooms were a bit small but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and the overall service was good. Would not hesitate to come back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Race39car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Tontonka99,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island on TripAdvisor.

We do appreciate all of your positive comments.

We recently celebrated our 4 year Anniversary and rarely does a day go by that a Guest does not remark that our Hotel seems Brand New.

Marriott is enhancing the complimentray Breakfast next year and we will start including some additional Hot Items.

We do hope to see you on your stay on Long Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Property: Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confident travel begins at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We welcome you to our hotel with spacious accommodations, excellent amenities, and the friendly service that earned us a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014. Famous attractions including the Hamptons, Baseball Heaven, and Splish Splash Waterpark are a short distance from us. Whether you're in the Hauppauge, NY area for work or on vacation, you'll feel at home in our stylish hotel rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi keeps you connected - unless you'd prefer to relax on deluxe Marriott bedding. Additional amenities in every room include a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Challenge yourself to a morning workout in our fitness center, or swim in our heated indoor pool - but be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center and our hotel location near the Hauppauge Industrial Park and many local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing