We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value compared to other hotels in the area. Easy...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Cortland / McGraw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Cortland / McGraw
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Newmarket
1 review
“great value compared to other hotels in the area. Easy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

great value compared to other hotels in the area. Easy access to the highway and to the town of Cortland, NY.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, General Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Mrs. Thomas

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn for your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay a our property.
The ownership has recently changed and we are trying to increase the expectation and satisfaction our of esteemed guests. I see that out efforts are slowly paying off. There is still a whole lot of work to be done in terms of improvement of this property and we assure you that we are doing everything we can.
Thank you again for choosing and and letting us know about your experience at our property. I will be glad to let the entire staff know about your comments and hope that you will choose our Days Inn for your future stays.

Manish Patel
General Manager
Days Inn
McGraw, New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    89
    83
    48
    38
See reviews for
154
43
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a rundown property that is far from restaurants.
The staff is pleasant. If there had been a room available at another motel in the area iwold have left this dump.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We apologize that you werent happy with your stay with us. We just recently had a change in ownership and are in the process of updating the property. We hope that you do decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McGraw hotels

Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

They claimed the hotel was newly remodeled they are liaring. When I called for my reservation I was told I would get a first floor non smoking room. When I arrived they only had a smoking first floor room.The place is old, rooms smelled of smoke, TV was blurry and air conditioning didn't work well. Water pipe broke and Saturday and was never noticed by the management. I was given a big 25% discount. Complained to Days Inn corporate and nothing was done. Do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay at a Days Inn. They don't even stand behind their properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I am sorry you feel that way. We did offer you a 25% refund for the trouble that you exprienced. However you lied to the hotel about not having a pet with you which comes with a pet charge of $20+tax prer night which comes to $45.20 for your stay. You lied to the hotel on purpose and snuck in a pet with you when there is a perfect visible sign behind the front desk that says "pet allowed with a fee".
WE have never said that the property was newly renoovated. New owners took over this property this July. I dont know where you get that information.
The management did notice the water leak and the plumber was called to fix it. But byh the time they found out what the problem was it was too late to fix it.
The reason the rooms smeeld like smoke is becuase that was asmoking section. All the rooms in that section of the hotel are smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found the accommodations to be inadequate for the price paid. Beds very uncomfortable! Breakfast was negligible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lillian.mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We apologize that you werent satisfied with your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating the property. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGraw
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
3.9 mi away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortland / McGraw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortland / McGraw

Property: Days Inn Cortland / McGraw
Address: 3775 US Route 11, I-81 Exit 10, McGraw, NY 13101-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > McGraw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortland / McGraw 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 81, the Cortland Days Inn offers an ideal location for all business and leisure travelers. With Professional and its warm friendly service with clean, comfortable and well equipped guest rooms, the Cortland Days Inn is your perfect home away from home. The Cortland Days Inn is conveniently located in the Finger Lakes region with attractions including lake cruises, wineries, museums, skiing, fishing and waterfalls. Conveniently located near a number of higher education centers such as SUNY Cortland (3 miles), Ithaca College and Cornell University (23 miles), and Syracuse University ( 30 miles). Just 6 miles from New York’s favorite ski resort Greek Peak and 20 minutes from Song Mountain and Labrador Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cortland / McGraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortland/Mcgraw Hotel Mcgraw
Days Inn Mcgraw
Mcgraw Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing