We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is digusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cortland / McGraw
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Place is digusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

They claimed the hotel was newly remodeled they are liaring. When I called for my reservation I was told I would get a first floor non smoking room. When I arrived they only had a smoking first floor room.The place is old, rooms smelled of smoke, TV was blurry and air conditioning didn't work well. Water pipe broke and Saturday and was never noticed by the management. I was given a big 25% discount. Complained to Days Inn corporate and nothing was done. Do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay at a Days Inn. They don't even stand behind their properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I am sorry you feel that way. We did offer you a 25% refund for the trouble that you exprienced. However you lied to the hotel about not having a pet with you which comes with a pet charge of $20+tax prer night which comes to $45.20 for your stay. You lied to the hotel on purpose and snuck in a pet with you when there is a perfect visible sign behind the front desk that says "pet allowed with a fee".
WE have never said that the property was newly renoovated. New owners took over this property this July. I dont know where you get that information.
The management did notice the water leak and the plumber was called to fix it. But byh the time they found out what the problem was it was too late to fix it.
The reason the rooms smeeld like smoke is becuase that was asmoking section. All the rooms in that section of the hotel are smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    89
    85
    48
    39
See reviews for
158
44
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found the accommodations to be inadequate for the price paid. Beds very uncomfortable! Breakfast was negligible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lillian.mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We apologize that you werent satisfied with your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating the property. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McGraw hotels

Manheim
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We especially liked the extra pillows. The room was clean. We were in a non-smoking area of the hotel, but we could still smell smoke. Not sure if is was outside and made its way in since we were located near an outside door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the smoke smell. We will try our best to manage the smoke. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The area in general is so over priced. Hotels of the same caliber are twice as much or more! I can easily compare this to the Exono Lodge or Suoer 8 hotels in the Surrounding area yet this hotel is more than half the price of those. The Hotel is clean but in a much needed renovation. Carpets are old and Lobby is bare. I have more excessive equipment in my home than the hotle offers BUT really who's staying here for the workout room? The TVs need to be upgraded much too small and just outdated. The hotels staff was Very friendly and offered info to the surrounding areas . I must admit, I brought a bottle of Frebreeze and am happy that I did the room was musty smelling and the air conditioner just made it worse! Thanks to the smart idea f belonging air freshner :) overall the hotel was clean, in a safe area offered a Great price and I got just what Imexpected! I just needed a place to stay in the area and the hotels in the surrounding areas were well over $100.00 per night!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank friendsconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortland / McGraw, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We thank you for your feedback on our property. We recently had an ownership change and are currently in the process of updating the property. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGraw
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cortland / McGraw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cortland / McGraw

Property: Days Inn Cortland / McGraw
Address: 3775 US Route 11, I-81 Exit 10, McGraw, NY 13101-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > McGraw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGraw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cortland / McGraw 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 81, the Cortland Days Inn offers an ideal location for all business and leisure travelers. With Professional and its warm friendly service with clean, comfortable and well equipped guest rooms, the Cortland Days Inn is your perfect home away from home. The Cortland Days Inn is conveniently located in the Finger Lakes region with attractions including lake cruises, wineries, museums, skiing, fishing and waterfalls. Conveniently located near a number of higher education centers such as SUNY Cortland (3 miles), Ithaca College and Cornell University (23 miles), and Syracuse University ( 30 miles). Just 6 miles from New York’s favorite ski resort Greek Peak and 20 minutes from Song Mountain and Labrador Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cortland / McGraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cortland/Mcgraw Hotel Mcgraw
Days Inn Mcgraw
Mcgraw Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing