We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Spencer Hotel and Spa(Chautauqua)
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Theater Motel(Westfield)
$65
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lenhart(Bemus Point)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
150
14
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
14
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostsenglish ivycookiesthe barnchautauqua institutebreakfast was deliciouschautauqua areaking beeget awaygerman pancakescountry folkfresh eggsfarm animalshome away from homegreat roomfree range chicken
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We are somewhat experienced travelers; however, this was our first vacation at a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Victorian Violet Room and it was nicely decorated and had its own bathroom (nice quality towels and bath robes). The Inn was very clean and well decorated throughout. There were a few special touches included to make the stay a little nicer; bottle water, fresh cookies, snacks, yogurt, and a Keurig machine for tea or coffee. As a hobby runner, imagine my surprise to learn that the Inn is adjacent to the Chautauqua Rails to Trails for miles of running, hiking or biking pleasure. We were also pleased with a local Italian Restaurant that delivered an excellent dinner at a reasonable price to the Inn. The owners Mark and Shelia were genuinely interested in us enjoying our stay. We plan to visit again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Friends_from_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent three days/two nights at the Great Tree Inn immediately after our wedding weekend. We could not have asked for a better experience. Mark and Sheila were incredibly wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful, secluded, quiet, well furnished. We enjoyed sitting by one of the several fire places and listening to the rain and enjoying a cup of tea and a piece of homemade pie. The rooms are adorable and quaint. The food was delicious. And Mark and Sheila were able to recommend good attractions in the surrounding towns, including a number of wineries, museums, and restaurants. We also drove into the Chautauqua Institution to explore the grounds for a few hours. A great place for a get-away. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We got the Ivy Suite. Very nice!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is fantastic, made even more so by the wonderful setting, food and owners Mark and Sheila. They were so accommodating, and nice and we enjoyed great wine and great conversation well into the night. The owners have done a wonderful job renovating the property and love the rooms. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, don't miss this one!

Room Tip: They are all wondering!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Editchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Great Tree Inn Easter Weekend 2013 for our wedding ceremony and a "kick off" to our honeymoon. Mark and Sheila not only made all of the arrangements for a beautiful ceremony, they also took photos for us. They made our simple elopement very, very special!

Mark refers to himself as a "foodie", but this is such an understatement. His dinners are among the best food I've eaten - so fresh and delicious! No reheated frozen food here. He even whipped up an unplanned dinner for us when we found most restaurants in the area closed for the holiday. Sheila provides two different dessert options and what seems to be a never empty plate of delicious cookies.

We very much enjoyed conversation with Mark and Sheila and truly appreciated the availability of board games by the fire in the evening.

The Great Tree Inn is the perfect place to unplug and relax!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherC976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending New Years Eve with two other couple who were friends of ours at this B&B. The Inn was lovely, decorated so nicely. Our rooms were cozy & warm with good mattresses and nice fluffy pillows. Nice TV's with satellite service in our rooms and internet access was a nice plus too.
We enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast personally made by Mark & Sheila, the propriotors. They were very accomodating throughout our stay, coffee, water, snacks were set up and offered repeatedly. Refrigerators are available for your use also.
There were two other couples with snow mobiles staying at the same time. The Inn property is located on the Rails to Trails system and they told us how much they enjoyed their stay at the Inn for their sport. This would also be great for biking in summer.
The Inn is easy to find and not far from many wineries, antique shops, a large grocery store and of course Chautaqua Lake .
I think this Inn will do well , Mark & Sheila are friendly and outgoing, they express a desire to please guests and provide comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews