We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Upscale Lakeside Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The staff have always been pleasant and helpful -we have stayed here on numerous occasions mostly to see a great concert at the Chautauqua Institution. This hotel provides free transportation to the Institution ( and all around town), which we really like. The suites are so clean and comfortable. We like the bath and a half, the siitting room with extra TV, air conditioning plus being able to open the windows to feel a nice lake breeze. The beds are very comfortable. We also love the convenience of having a very nice restaurant and lounge in the hotel. We like staying here so that we can enjoy boating, fishing , and sightseeing on Chautauqua Lake

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

A modern all suite hotel (2 rooms with 1 1/2 baths) with excellent service and a good value. It includes continental breakfast. It is 5 Min. from the Chautauqua Institution. Included is a shuttle service to and from the institution.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbshames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I just thought the layout of the room was strange. The hallway between the two rooms was a large waste of space, and the main bedroom was smaller than most suites. The TV's were the smallest I have encountered in years, and the "front room" TV was so high as to be uncomfortable. Another strange item, is the hair dryer is in the bathroom that does not have a shower!.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripme0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Nicely located near the lake and a short drive to chautauqua institute. Large suite rooms with 2 tvs, excellent beds, free internet and morning continental breakfast. very clean, every one was courteous, would use it again

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank haclac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

It was Sunday and not very crowded, possibly having a Bar to have something light for binner would help.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoncoMonterrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I stayed at Chatauqua Suites and was pleasantly surprised with the bedding situation. There were two of us and I took the futon couch in the living room and just thought that I would be sleeping on quote a futon. In the evening when I returned from dinner, I was very pleasantly surprised to see my futon bed completely flat and made up to look like a very nice queen bed with fluffy pillows as good as any deluxe hotel I have stayed at in New York City. The one drawback is lack of food late night. I will say that we arrived very late at the hotel and the front desk sent us up soft drinks and potato chips which was just enough until the following morning. They are right across from Lake Chatauqua and when you drive out, you see beautiful countrified scenery all the way with little places to shop and eat. Stores in the area did not carry the same stuff which was good and we also visited the small charming little town of Findley Lake which was a ball! Findley Lake was the most reasonable and diversified shopping we found. The Chatauqua Belle which is an old steamboat on the lake was calming and informative. Try, try for a seat on top. The hotel is just literally down the road from the Institute which looks like something out of Lord of the Rings with the closeness and tallness of each house. Beautiful gardens, walks, paths, water features throughout. They told us that property could not be any larger than a military style tent. That is why they are so close and if you wanted more space, you had to build up. Very interesting. In certain parts of the lake, the royal blue water seems almost even with the grass. This is a great base to tour all of Chatauqua County. Lots of nice towns, restaurants and sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marketwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel itself was beautiful the restaurant was very elegant and delicious. The rooms were a little bit different I felt that maybe they need to be modernized some. As far as the price it was fair but i have stayed in hotels with much nicer rooms for less money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennstater48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayville
2.3 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#5 of 6 in Chautauqua
194 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center

Address: 215 W Lake Rd, Mayville, NY 14757-9693
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Mayville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Hotel Class:3 star — Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chautauqua Suites is an all suites three diamond AAA rated hotel. Featuring Olive's restaurant, a northern Italian style (also AAA three diamond rated)and the fabulous Bellini lounge. Luxury appointments at a great value. Minutes from Chautauqua Institution, the hotel is in the center of the vacation region of Western New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Hotel Mayville
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting And Expo Center
Chautauqua Hotel Mayville
Chautauqua Hotel Meeting Expo Center
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center Chautauqua County/Mayville, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing