We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax, get comfortable and make yourself at home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax, get comfortable and make yourself at home.
Front of Cottage Deck & Picnic area...and garage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relax, get comfortable and make yourself at home.
Front of Cottage
Deck & Picnic area...and garage
Wind down after a day of fun on the lake.
Enjoy meals and family games at our table.
Wimiscal King Bed
Pendergast Creek...only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mayville, Chautauqua County, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilyn54...
pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable, unique affordable home. Everything we needed was there and all we had to do when we left was shut the lights, turn down the heat and lock up. The home was very clean and close to restaurants and stores--Randall was available immediately with any questions. We ran a race in Jamestown, biked to Chatauqua Institute, and drove minutes to Bemus Point. Beautiful scenery, great location--we had a wonderful time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, affordibility, dog friendly
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Marilyn,
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at our Snug Harbor Hideaway! We have fun sharing with our guests.
Randall & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl B
Mentor, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was perfect for relaxing in a peaceful setting - great spot for kids as there is a large grassy area for playing well off the road and a creek nearby to explore. All the handcrafted/local artist touches throughout the house made it so unique! Very centrally located, close to restaurants, galleries and the wineries which made it very easy to go exploring throughout the area! Randall, Lisa, as hosts you have certainly thought of everything to make the place homey! Thank you for a lovely vacation!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and found our cottage offered what they where looking for on their vacation. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us and others who may be looking for that just right "Lovely spot"!

Randall & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rik V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was as described comfortable and clean.
Plenty of room for family as we also had college student daughter with us.
Great location, short drive to north or the south end of Chautauqua Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything
Liked least: No fault of owner, town received torrent rains days before
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Rick,

Thanks for your review, glad that your party had a good time. We look forward to a visit from you in the future! Hope the fishing was good!

Randall & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bito W
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My boys loved this place!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and I spent labor day weekend with my four little boys in this vacation rental. We loved it! It was clean, large yard for my boys to play, stocked with supplies. Very close to local attractions as well. The owner is very friendly and provided suggestions of places to check out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beatiful location and child friendly.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Thanks for your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your story that you shared touch our hearts and we hope that when your husband gets home from his tour of duty that you may come back to relax at the "Snug Harbor Hideaway"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Gail,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our cozy cottage! It makes it all worth it when guests have a great time and enjoy themselves. We hope you do come back to stay with us if you are the area.

Randall & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
15Tammy05...
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IMPRESSIVE”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sisters and I just vacationed at this cottage. We knew all the linens and towels were provided, but never expected to find shampoo and shower gel. The kitchen was very well stocked and had everything we needed. We were so relaxed and comfortable. Randall was very helpful and so accommodating. We all felt it was great value as well as a great location. The town of Mayville is near a lot of other towns as well as Interstate 86 and 90. We found the area easy to get around and did not have a lot of traffic to deal with.
We enjoyed the views from Lake Chautauqua and Lake Findley and was amazed at their size. We traveled to a few wineries, Bemus Point, Johnston, NY (where the Lucy festival was going on) and we found some quaint little shops. There is also a Walmart near by and lots of great places to eat. I would never hesitate to go back.
Randall and Lisa thank you for making your home feel like home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Thank you Tammy for your very kind words. We are so very happy that you, Debbie, Josey and Nancy enjoyed your stay at our home. Our little "hide away" at Snug Harbor is one we like to share. And on a personal note, your surprise gift tickled our heart strings...it's one of our favorites.

Best regards,
Lisa and Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghm4569
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant, well-appointed cottage”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely, very completely and comfortably furnished, in a quiet area within walking distance of the lake. We were very satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2013
Thanks Gloria. It's always nice discovering the Chautauqua area especially the Chautauqua Art Institute, which is just two miles from our "hide away". We're glad your stay was comfortable.

Best regards,
Lisa and Randall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing