We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great view!”
Review of The Watermark

The Watermark
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Mayville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 716-753-2900
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food! Great view!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Tried this last night with some friends! I had the watermark steak! It was delicious as were there garlic mashed potatoes! We also had the crab dip which I thought was fantastic.. All while looking out at a wonderful view of the lake!

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mussels”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had seafood pasta. Scallops,shrimp, and mussels were very good. Pasta a little overcooked. We also has a Mussel appetizer. Had a pecan caramel tart for dessert which was quite good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albanianfoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, good food great view”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We tried this restaurant tonight for the first time we sat outside. The view of the lake was great. Stuffed mushrooms and calamari were our starters both were excellent we all had fish dishes the crab bomb was the only entrée that wasn't thoroughly enjoyed. We would go back in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Strong star, but . . .”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were told we would get a nice meal with a wonderful view. We chose to sit on the patio, and the view was tremendous. Our waiter had no idea what a Brown Ale was (very small thing). Our appetizers were excellent - Gazpacho and mussels. I asked our waiter if he could recommend a fish. He replied, "I am more into red meat." we order Halibut and haddock. The halibut was cold, and the haddock was bland. My wife really liked the bread.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Never disappointed at the Watermark!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We are in Chautauqua often and the Watermark is one of our favorite restaurants. I love a lake view when dining and the decor is inviting and service is great. There are 2 decks as well if you prefer outdoor seating. The front deck is covered and has nice outdoor tables and chairs with table cloths. The rear deck is more casual with plastic chairs and umbrellas. The food is always good here and on this occasion we both had their fish fry priced at $13.95 which was large, light, and flavorful. For dessert I chose peanut butter pie and my friend chose; a new dessert not on the menu as yet, a salty caramel pecan tart. I believe $3.95 and $3.50 respectively. Both were delicious! A nice place to enjoy a casual meal or celebrate a special occasion. Bon Appetit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiWowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermark also viewed

Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 
Mayville, Chautauqua County
Bemus Point, Chautauqua County
 
Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 

Been to The Watermark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing