We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andriaccios Restaurant

Andriaccios Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Andriaccios Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Mayville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andriaccio's Restaurant was established in 1982 and great food continues to be our family tradition. We are located within walking distance and across from the world famous Chautauqua Institution. We take pride and are commited to providing fresh homemade foods, using local produce and products whenever available. We offer full bar service with outside patio dining with live music. We provide catering service for weddings, anniversaries, graduations from casual to upscale. Check out Andriaccios Restaurants face book page and website for more information. Takeout, Delivery and Online ordering available.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
253 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Italian food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very good Italian food in a neighborhood type restaurant, family owned. Prices reasonable. Service very good

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    71
    38
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

LOVED everything we had!! We were in a large party and the staff, ambiance, and food were fantastic! Really excellent variety and portion size.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hbeining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Terrible service/ good food = eh... :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We have been eating here for 20 years. The service last night was so bad I had to write. We asked for bread and were told that it only comes with entrees. After a lengthy explanation, some bread showed up 10 minutes later and hardly ever saw our waiter again. Our kids cheese pizza showed up 45 minutes later and out entrees nearly an hour. Empty iced tea glasses, no attention and late food left our appetite for service unsatisfied.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I family restaurant with an all around menu and reliably decent food. The atmosphere is okay - but that's part of what makes it family friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lots of cars and a long line usually means good neighborhood food. Not here. My wife had pasta and veggie's in oil. The problem was the one inch of oil at the bottom of the bowl and over done pasta. My eggplant Parmesan came in a small ceramic oval with the appearance of portion control from the wholesaler and was dried out. The side of pasta was overdone and presented in a small PLASTIC bowl with a dollop of red sauce thrown on top.

We have eaten lots of neighborhood Italian over many years and this was at the bottom. A true disappointment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Igo4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andriaccios Restaurant also viewed

Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 
Mayville, Chautauqua County
Bemus Point, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Andriaccios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing