We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at good prices”
Review of Jen's Chinese Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jen's Chinese Food
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Mattituck
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Crystal River, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We have taken out food from Jen's many times and have never been disappointed. When my son's family visits from Georgia, take out from Jen's is always part of the visit. Several years ago another Asian restaurant opened across the street. I was sure that the new place would have a negative impact on Jen's business. I was wrong. Jen's is as busy as ever and the other is struggling to stay open. Be sure to call in your order in advance. They can get very busy at times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigal1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast food plus”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Jen's is an unassuming place in a mall which gives all appearances of being average at best. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the food was freshly prepared and quite tasty. The prices were very reasonable and the portions outsized. Your order is marked up on the huge paper menus we're all familiar with which eliminates the sometimes frustrating moment when you find you're not getting what you thought you ordered and a translator is required to straighten it out. The service was prompt and courteous and food is served at your table if you're eating-in which came as a pleasant surprise given the Subway-like ambience. If you're in the mood for Asian food in a no frills atmosphere Jen's is a really good bet.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesport, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in Area”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We order take out every week . It may not be Chinatown but here on the east end it's the best around. And they are friendly and the place is clean. We've even ate there but there are only a few booths and few tables. There has never been anything to complain about. You can even have coffee free while you wait !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattituck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent take out food!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We order from here about twice a month. Nothing really stands out as out of this world food but it is a decent take out. If you want to get a good deal, order before 3:00 on week days and reheat for dinner. The lunch portion is close to the more costly dinner sized portion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank teachin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese food-reasonably priced”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My son loves this place. He always orders the General Tsao's special. At less than 10 bucks- you get an egg roll, rice and plenty of chicken-but then, he is 19, and sees Taco Bell as fine dining. Good Chinese food-but order ahead, or it may be a long wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17wandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's Chinese Food also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
 

Been to Jen's Chinese Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing