We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wines at B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarola Vineyards

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scarola Vineyards
Ranked #9 of 18 things to do in Mattituck
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Scarola Vineyards wines are hand-crafted with care and passion and meant to be shared by family and friends at a common table, in the Scarola family spirit of "la Masseria" – the small family farm.Although we make only 500 cases a year – barely enough to satisfy the Scarola clan! – you can enjoy our wines at fine restaurants and wine shops in the New York City/Long Island area and by purchasing them on this site. Each bottle represents the Scarola tradition of family, friendship, and good taste.
West Islip
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wines at B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Wine's are excellent and available at Cedar House on Sound. Try a bottle while watching a movie on their big screen TV or while playing a game on their pool table in a very relaxing setting.

Visited January 2013
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We bought three red bottles , we loved the Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Mistura. We plan to have a tasting with family and friends back at home with some cheese and crackers.

Visited July 2012
Thank EscaperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We did a tasting as part of our great stay at the Cedar House B&B. Even though they don't currently use their own grapes and only have 4 wines I would put their 4 wines up against any 4 from any other winery we visited.

As with their B&B service, their wine tasting experience was everything and more of what I expected in a wine tasting. It was the only place that took the time to say anything more about their wines than the standard cliche lines you get with every other place. In fact they went into great detail and answered every question thrown at them.

Visited July 2012
Thank Travel_Chooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The tasting experience was friendly and wonderful. This was the only winery where we could say we really enjoyed all that we tasted. All varieties were smooth and delicious.

Visited March 2012
Thank ssjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarola Vineyards also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork

Been to Scarola Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing