We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Massena NY
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Massena)
$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Massena)
$122
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion Motel(Long Sault)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Cornwall)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Canada Inns(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
72
106
82
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
106
82
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleancontinental breakfastwi fibusiness tripstay there againhotel is locateddesk personreasonable rateswaffleswaffle makergood sizeexcellent staythe breakfast areaquiet at nightmoney's worthgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 291 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We got closed out of my son's college town about 1/2 an hour away, so this was the best option. My standards aren't too high, but honestly we were concerned when we saw it sharing property with a muffler shop chain. That said, this hotel is perfectly serviceable, the staff were nice, and in a pinch I'd stay here again. The room was clean (my most important quality in a place to stay), it had a mini hotel breakfast, and it was pretty quiet.
Luxurious? No. Above average? No. Clean? Yes. That was enough for me given the situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel choices in Massena are limited and the Super 8 was closest to where I needed to be,
The hotel itself is showing some age. Hallways had a slightly musty smell--may be because the weather was hot and humid and the halls don't seem to have AC. Carpeting is probably due to be replaced.
But I don't stay or sleep in the hallways.
The room was an adequate size, the bed was extremely comfortable, furnishings were in good shape and clean, plenty of hot water for showers, efficient and quiet air conditioner, TV channel selection was good and internet speed was adequate for e-mail but a bit slow for serious surfing. Breakfast choices were a bit limited and the breakfast room is rather small but it was good enough to get me through lunch.
The staff was excellent--very friendly, polite and helpful.
This will be my selection next time in Massena.

Room Tip: They DO allow smoking in some rooms and the smell can get into the hallways. I noticed it in the halls but not in the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pulsefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews