We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreeable stay in Massena”
Review of Super 8 Massena NY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Massena NY
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RSA-scout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have used the Massena Super 8 several times over the years on our way to or from Montreal and have always had a quiet comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Re T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thnk you for your kind review, We Will keep up the quality. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After reviewing room rates at this motel's website for a $65.00 night's stay, we fully intended to stay here for one night, and possibly two. Upon arriving at 12:30 P.M. the following day, we were told there was "only ONE double bed non-smoking room left". (There was only ONE vehicle in the parking lot).
When finished giving the attendant our AAA/AARP information, we were told the room cost would be $86.00 plus tax !! WHAT !! When I reminded her of the website cost, she turned to the manager(?) and said "they want the room for $65.00". I reminded him of the same website. All he repeated was "look at it now". I told him he was "ripping off the public", and we left. Upon returning home (the next day), I rechecked the website and it still read $65.00. I would not now ever stay there . . . even if it were free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing super8, Our rates are what was offered at checkin. If advanced reservation is made before arrival or rates on third party website is checked, It will be different than our wesite. There is more discount offered for pepay paid non cancellable reservations. I am sorry we were not able to offer you your rate. Please following this guide line for future reservations to qualify for Discounts. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed two nights and was pleased with the room for the price. Close to everything. Will stay again! Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended by this writer to stay here if you want a nice room for a good price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nbarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
98 reviews
12.4 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
391 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
369 reviews
19.1 mi away
Potsdam Inn
Potsdam Inn
#3 of 5 in Potsdam
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Massena NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Massena NY

Address: 84 Grove St, Massena, NY 13662-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Massena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Price Range: $69 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Massena NY 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Massena NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Massena Hotel Massena
Super Eight Massena
Massena Super 8
Massena Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing