We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a quiet night at this hotel. Our room only had 1 double bed, which was up against a wall, so it wasn't roomy around the bed, but the rest of the room was an okay size for 2 people. Everything was well maintained and working. Breakfast was quite good, with lots of choices, including hot scrambled eggs and bacon, as well as the usual continental offerings. The restaurant attached to the hotel offered a lot of choices for dinner, and the servings were quite large. We'd definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, and for sharing it on Trip Advisor. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and hope to see you back with us again real soon! Happy Travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    22
    18
    19
See reviews for
30
12
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and they have done a great job of updating the rooms and facility. Staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the overall stay was relaxing. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby "Dars" is very good and I have eaten there twice now and the food has been very good and large portions. Prices are low to moderate and the staff friendly. Excellant stop while making sales calls thru the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We have several others plans to make the Quality Inn the best hotel in the area. See you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was recently enovated with beautiful rooms, comfortable beds ans sparkling,new and spotless bathrooms. I believe our AARP rate was about $70.00 a night! Georgous indoor pool. Wonderful free breakfast from 6:30am until 10:am. Fresh coffee in lobby at all times and a beautiful lobby and breakfast room to boot. Friendly and accommodating staff. Can't say enough great things. Have paid over $200.00 a night for much , much lower class accommodations. You won't be sorry--promise.

Room Tip: All good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoCoMcMulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Went to this hotel in November 2011 for some cross border shopping, pretty basic but I would go back without hesitation...

Germain, Quebec

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lequébecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Quality inn has done a pretty good job updating the hotel but In the elevator and in the halls the smell of smoke is overwhelming. The room was also very noisy with the noise from the hall carrying though. I was totally turned off by the smoke, which is also why I no longer stay at the Best Western in Massena. When will hotels in Massena catch on that many better hotels are now smoke free??

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libraqueen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMassenaGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue you had regarding the smoke smell. We are hoping to convert all rooms on the 2nd floor to smoking before spring, thereby leaving 3 floors smoke free. For now, when booking, request a first floor or 4th floor room, and again I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Just back from a quick two night getaway to the massena area. Stayed at the quality inn on E Orvis St. It is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel, and more. Positives were the staff, who were without exception ecellent. Also there is quite nice restaurant, which I didnt expect. Food was reasonably priced and decent. The room was small with one double bed against the wall. The room had a fridge and microwave, tv worked fine, and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom also fine. It is an older hotel, so some things needed updating, but were clean anyway. The negatives were a thermostat in the room that , no matter what I did could not be changed. It was always registering the same very warm temp. I was able to open the window in the room though, so I managed. Housekeeping lady tried to fix it for me, but still didnt work. I didnt report it though until I checked out. The other negative was what other people here have mentioned, and that is slamming doors. I myself even did it one day by accident, as my arms were full of packages, and window was open, the wind took the door and WHAM! There should be some kind of mechanism in the door to prevent this. Also at times I smelled cigarette smoke, though it was a non smoking room, but I did have the window open so it may have come from another floor. All in all a very good stay, clean comfortable room and bed, great staff, and all for the excellent price of 69.00 per night. It was booked on the companies internet website. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemydogs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This was an excellent hotel in downtown Massena, NY. We arrived in the late afternoon and were checked into the room quickly. We selected a small room with a double bed. We were very impressed with the overall amenities of this small room. It was very clean, with plenty of lighting, microwave, large TV, refrigerator, desk,etc.. The bed was very comfortable and had many pillows. The bathroom sparkled and the shower was great. All we wanted was a hot shower, and a soft warm bed to pass out in after our all day trip from Sudbury,Ontario to Massena, NY!. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We had lots of space for parking. The continental breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.. The Quality Inn staff was friendly and well organized.
We had a very good Italian dinner at the nearby "Italian Affair" restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randy1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
58 reviews
12.6 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
344 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 10 W Orvis St, Massena, NY 13662-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Massena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Massena
Quality Inn Massena
Massena Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing