We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Certificate of Excellence
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Traveling with the family - the efficiency untis in the back are like being in your own home. Very clean! Will stay again and receommend to friends and family. Good value considering the local options which are few.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
26
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ended up at the Lakeview Motel after our original accommodation plans fell through. Shame on us for not asking some of the local folks for their recommendations earlier in our trip. A bargain for what you get - comfy queen size bed, dining table for two, kitchen (full size fridge/stove/microwave/coffee pot) AND peace and quiet in the mornings! Lovely patio seating for enjoying a sunset cocktail. Across the street from the country club (who has really good food and drinks, too!)

Make sure you bring your own supply of coffee for the Mr. Coffee machine. Ask for an extra towel to use as a bath mat. The floors are laminate, so they could be chilly in the fall/winter/spring - may want to bring socks or slippers. There is baseboard heat.

Marcy was a lovely host.

We will DEFINITELY stay here when we're back in the Massena area!

Room Tip: The smaller rooms face the river (west) - good if you're easily awakened by the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We grew up in Massena and ever since we sold the family home10 years ago, returning to the village we loved has been a bit bittersweet. That changed when we stayed at the Lakeview. We felt instantly at home. The 2 bedroom apartment was clean, neat and the perfect size for our family of 5. We even invited a Massena friend to have dinner with us in our dining room. We will definitely return and our friend said he will certainly recommend the Lakeview to his friends and family. The only downside--there was no working dishwasher, but since we didn't have one when we were kids, that ALSO made us feel at home. The kids loved the fishing; even set their alarm to get up early to fish before we checked out. Marcy was terrific to work with; very accommodating. Wonderful!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Was in Massena for business for two weeks and this was a great place to stay. Great, clean room with everything you would need for an extended stay. Very peaceful surroundings. Much better than staying in "town". Marci makes sure you are comfortable and welcomed. Will be back the next time I'm in Massena.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyLaramay, Owner at Lakeview Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
HI Dave,

Its time you came to see us again and its time I got better at responding to all my reviews. I hope to see you again some day. Thank you, Marcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
213 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this Motel based on ratings. When we called the only available room was a "kitchenette" room due to a Bass tournament on the lake. We walked in our room and were blew away. Full refrigerator, full size stove, microwave and all the utensils you needed to cook. The bedroom was small but included a table with two chairs and a recliner. Everything was spotless and it had the most beautiful ceiling I have ever seen. Whomever put the spackling on the ceiling was an artist. There was a design around the light then a border and shells coming out from the border around the room. Beautiful. It was extremely good value. Across the road was a paved walking path by the lake which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wow! My husband and I happened to find this place thanks to my GPS on my bike. We were in awe of the beautiful surroundings & view. We were blown away with the hospitality and felt so welcomed. We arrived in the evening and we were able to cross the road to the Golf course for a mea which was delicious. We were just passing through so only stayed one night. We will be back and highly recommend this a place for you to come and feel right at home.

Thank you Marcy we are looking forward to coming back to do some fishing very soon. We will be in touch!!!!

Jill and Brian on the Motorcycles

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our first trip to Massena was to visit a friend. She booked us into the Lakeview,that was 4 years ago and we have been back every year since. The main purpose of coming back was to visit our friends,but we enjoy just relaxing and doing nothing. Its nice to just sit in the front yard and watch the ships go up and down the St.Lawrence. Marci is a great hostess. If she is outside she always makes a point to stop a say hello and ask how our visit is going. We will be going back again this summer for a week of relaxation Thank Marci Bob/ Kathy K Suffield,Ct

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
16.4 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel and Apartments

Property: Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Address: 788 State Highway 131, Massena, NY 13662-6190 (Formerly Lakeview Motel & Apartments)
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Massena
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of magnificent St. Lawrence River. 18 hole golf across the road with public restaurant and bar. Two boat launches, public beach with lifeguard, playground, tennis courts/basketball, all within 1 mile. Akwesasne Casino-12 miles away. Fishing as well as stocked trout lake on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing