We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Bacaro

Bacaro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018

First, it reminded me of brooklyn, great aroma, busy and of course very delicious food!! You have to try the eggplant meatballs and the appetizer with the calamari in it!! Excellent. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Velvet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018

The food is always wonderful but this is always a crowded venue unless you go at a totally off time. They have a gold mine here if only they had 2500 more square feet.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bornNbredinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

First visit to Bacaro...had a 7:45 reservation but didn't sit till little after 8. The place was packed and when we arrived there was a band playing. With all the noise already in the restaurant the last thing this place needed was a band adding to the racket!!!!

The restaurant is 2 rooms side by side separated by a glass wall. The entrance on the right takes you into where the bar (very crowded) and the band were playing. This combo created serious noise. Thankfully we were seated in the other room away from the bar/band. The noise was still loud on our side which forced all the tables around us to talk/scream in order to carry on conversations at their tables.

Our server was excellent....if he mentioned his name we didn't hear it. The appetizer (rice balls), the salads (lettuce wedges with blue cheese and various other ingredients) were excellent. We ordered chicken parm, steak tidbits and 2 orders of shrimp with clams risotto & asparagus....all excellent.

As I mentioned it was a first visit to Bacaro...but should I ever think about going again I will call first to inquire if a band is playing because "great food but a headache" is not my kind of evening!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CliffBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

To start out, Bacaro has the biggest portion sizes that I have ever seen in Massapequa Park, and buy far. There truly is nothing like it on Long Island a casual but fancy restaurant. Food is amazing 6 stars if I could rate it that. My recommendation is the Chicken Francaise.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Joe0000005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice family dinner at Bacaro’s on Sunday night. The place was hopping! Very busy for a holiday weekend. Great food! Loved the zucchini fries and minestrone soup! All the appetizers (calamari shrimp special) were great!

Dinner was yummy. The mashed potatoes were incredible. Could have eaten a whole bowl of those. Meatballs were good and cooked perfectly. Osso Buco went over well! Halibut special was tasty.

Portions are extremely large (can easily be shared) and everything is priced well. Charlie was a great waiter!

Somethings to note — hostess could be a little bit more friendly on phone and when you arrive no matter how busy you are. If she is the first impression of your delicious restaurant.

Tables need some TLC. Some 4-turned to 6 toppers are sagging and causes silverware and plates to slip .... just don’t want to ruin someone’s clothes with the meal they are enjoying. Some need tables need to be stabilized.

All in all a great dinner. Will definitely be back. It’s a little loud (which is good it’s busy) but fun and delicious. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Steffi818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacaro also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Amityville, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Wantagh, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Bacaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing