We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

i love staying at this hotel. very nice inside and out. very clean and very comfortable. they could put a ice machine on the second floor. that would be nice. the continental breakfast was very good. i love the belgum waffles. i get the suite when i stay here and its just beautiful. its not much more money and its very roomy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 400 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Clean well appointed hotel with a caring and courteous staff. close to shopping and dining and with a fitness center and indoor heated pool. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone traveling in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darvinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Book the room on the internet because I have stayed at Best Westerns before and have always been happy. When I went to check in I was overwhelmed my the smell of marijuana outside the entrance, which is in full view of the front desk and staff. So either they don't pay attention to whats going on at their hotel or don't care. The room was very small, but that wasn't a big issue. My wife went into the and above the light switch, "The Blood of Jesus," was written on the wall. My room was located near the stairwell so every time someone went in and out we could hear the door slamming. The temperature is in the 20's here in NY and the door let such a strong draft in that I had to keep the heat on very high. I do have two good reviews, the shower was great, lots of water pressure and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Totally unexpected and the price was right! The room decor was very modern, clean and cozi. The hotel in total was very clean and well lit. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. My 8 and 3 year old loved the indoor pool. Only 4 feet which was perfect! Although it was a one night stay, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been updated. Excellent front desk staff. Clean rooms, very nice continental breakfast. Awesome location. We had an outside room although they do have indoor rooms. We went on a holiday weekend and the only non smoking rooms had double beds. We would've had to take a smoking room otherwise it was a great stay. Massapequa is conveniently located to beaches and there is plenty of shopping you can also walk to the train station although we didn't hear any noises from the LIRR. One last thing, this hotel has a great shower.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been staying at /best Westerns for the last 3 yrs first in Cobleskill, NY and lately since moving upstate in the Massapequa Hotel. I cannot find one thing bad to say other than the couches and chairs in suites are a little firm but beds are wonderful. and my only suggestion would be new furniture in suite and maybe a TV in sitting area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just one night stay but the staff welcome me and my kids and very Helpful, Clean room, right on the main road and easy access to near by restaurants check out was great and if possible try to get room on second floor inside!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mihir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massapequa Park
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
9.5 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
5.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
111 reviews
8.1 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bar Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Address: 5080 Sunrise Hwy, Massapequa Park, NY 11762-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Massapequa Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Price Range: $140 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bar Harbour Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bar Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bar Harbour Hotel Massapequa Park
Best Western Massapequa Park
Massapequa Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing