We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind on Long Island”
Review of Big Daddys

Big Daddys
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Daddys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 134 Restaurants in Massapequa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Wait was long, server was nice, food is definitely unique. Nice spot for southern style food. Drinks are my favorite!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018

Meal was very good. Had a nice time. I would go back again. Service was very good. I would recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute choice. Stopped for a few hours during happy hour on a tuesday. Bartender was wonderful. She knows how to run her bar, friendly and gave us great suggestions for apps. Ribs were tasty, alligator too. We will be back for dinner :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Great Creative specials and along with the always good regular menu. Never disappointed with either the Cajun or Smokehouse choices.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RK_LI_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

This place was highly recommended by friends. We have lived in the area for over 40 yrs but never wen until Fri eve and enjoyed the band but they left too early. The parking is tough but the drinks (Hurricanes) swell. The server (Terry) was super and made us feel like regulars. The bride enjoyed an Alfredo pasta after baked oyster appi. I, oysters on the 1/2 and the Gumbo which I liked about half way through then realized it was REALLY HOT! I know I'm a woos and most folks who enjoy New Orleans Cuisine would be in heaven but it was REALLY HOT. We wrapped it up with 2 shots of Patron havino room for Desert. We will return.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddys also viewed

Massapequa Park, Long Island
Massapequa Park, Long Island
 
Wantagh, Long Island
 

Been to Big Daddys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing