We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tobay Beach

Tobay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massapequa Park, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Tobay is a great beach that is only available for Town of Oyster Bay residents. The sand is wonderful, facilities are good and the parking is plentiful. If you are a resident, I would definitely recommend trying it out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best beach and marina on long island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

have spent last 18 years at tobay marina with my family,friendly boaters,like family to all,firsy time or seasoned visiters.close walk to ocean side or bay beach.friendly helpful staff

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too noisey and crowded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

It's a fabulous beach for families but it gets very crowded and you have to listen to mothers screaming, "Get over here or I'll break your legs!!"
So I now I go to Oyster Bay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“heavenly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

quiet, great location - beautiful view of water while lunching

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ESTHER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place food is ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The setting is wonderful, except for the green flies, the drinks are good, and the food is better then you expect to get on a beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaralynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobay Beach also viewed

Massapequa, Long Island
Massapequa, Long Island
 
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Tobay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing