We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in this Holliday Inn Express for one night with late check in and early check out. The hotel is fine with friendly personnel. The carpet on our floor (floor C) looks like it should have been changed long ago. This created an impression that the hotel is run down. It does not seem so. Our room was clean, however alarm clock was not working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    47
    14
    26
See reviews for
79
35
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

In town for two nights, this location was perfect as our family was attending a function in Queens, then running around Manhattan and eventually catching early flights out of LGA. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and free parking. Comp breakfast was better than most and our overall stay was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family travel and look forward to a future visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel friendly and clean no problems wish they had more local sports channels though they should try getting direct tv dish is crappy a bit pricey for an express they charge regular rates without the ammenties from a regular holiday inn no room service, no restaurant, no bar, and no 24 hour maintenance. But at these prices they should have the ammenties

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ashton M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. I am very pleased you liked our clean rooms and the friendliness of our staff. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the limited channels and some aspects of our hotel service. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located right off the Long Island Expressway, close to Manhattan, The accommodations were excellant, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was better than I expected, included eggs and bacon, sausage, bagels, etc. Front desk were very friendly. Parking is free but limited, arriving very late a night might require you park on the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on a trip to New York for my daughters birthday as it was close to LGA. Staff were excellent in helping us get to and from Manhattan. Shuttle was very convenient, Room was very clean and comfortable and we were able to check in early. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and also work in the hospitality industry. Staff is the make it or break it factor in most hotels and this hotel definitely "makes it". Jorel, at the front desk, is one of the best there is. He was friendly and not robotic all while answering my 100 questions which were probably the same 100 questions the 10 people before me did. He gave us great directions, great recommendations, and great service! I was very impressed! Not only him, but all the staff is friendly from housekeepers, to shuttle drivers, to the breakfast attendant. This manager had an a+ staff and should be proud! As for the hotel, it's clean and well kept. Breakfast is decent and always well stocked! The shuttle is an awesome amenity although if you stay out late drinking, a cab ride is only about 20 dollars.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife, 13 month year old son, Mother, and Brother had to fly out to the New York area for a last minute funeral. The trip was very challenging in that weather prevented us from leaving NY. Being in limbo with if the flight would leave that evening or not, and as we had already checked out of our room, we didn't have a place for our son to take his mandatory nap. These folks were so accommodating that they allowed us to wheel the hotel crib into the conference room so that we could have a peaceful and safe place to sleep. Fortunately we had a baby monitor that we hooked up and could listen to him from the hallway just outside the conference room. I think with all the stress that comes with this type of trip would have been amplified had the staff not been so understanding, accommodating, and friendly.
The rooms were very clean, the beds were super comfortable, and the ambiance was nice and modern. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well! I had asked for many things from a carton of milk for my son to a refrigerator for us to store our leftover pizza and the staff would say "yes" with a smile on their faces. This would be a great place for any sort of trip. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express in Maspeth!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauliWalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 33 in Long Island City
583 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
834 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#5 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Address: 5940 55th Rd, Maspeth, NY 11378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing