We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good stay when you can't use the toilet in your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I checked in close to 10pm and the nice gentleman promptly check me in to by basement room as all other rooms were full. He offered to move me to another room had I been staying more than one night. I must admit that in all my years of traveling this is the first time I've been in a hotel that has rooms in the basement. The room C12 was pleasant and clean and I had a decent nights sleep despite the busy front of entrance to the hotel being outside of my room windows. The problem was when I woke up the next morning and attempted to use the toilet only to find it blocked. For fear of causing a flood, I got creative. At check-out, I informed the young woman on duty and she seemed unphased. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel and this stay pales in comparison to my last.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

Easy check-in, convenient parking lot, right off of the LIE. Breakfast is included and fast -- fruit included and hot, hot water for my tea. Coffee & tea in room. No tub, but nice big shower. Everything is clean and feels new. Room was quiet and I was right next to the elevator. Views are not worth anything, but that's not the reason anyone will stay here.

Rosa's pizza is less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otsthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I checked in their with some trepidation in the beginning. Then I checked inside my room. The room was clean with my 2 beds in perfect order. he morning breakfast was sumptuous and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! In definitely would recommend for people coming to live in a good hotel at a good cost in New York City. Their is a bus with a subway station which is a bit far away. Apart from that I gave no qualms at all. I definitely enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtifJAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property. It is literally a 3 minute walk to our facility in Maspeth. The rooms are clean and very quiet. Free parking is offered and they have the typical complimentary breakfast. The plus is the free wi-fi. The negative is no refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The hotel is loacated just outside Manhattan so you don't have to deal with those manhattan rates. I stayed for 4 nights and it was a great business trip. Helpful staff, clean rooms and great parking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric23nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very clean, friendly, huge rooms, parking, shutle and the wonderful breakfast. Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artan877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Best Hotel and great service....stayed here 2 weeks ago for 4 days, with my family, 2 young kids, loved it, all the staff were very helpful, very clean, no issue at all, would deffo stay again.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank DaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
850 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,077 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#31 of 33 in Long Island City
565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

Address: 5940 55th Rd, Maspeth, NY 11378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range: $184 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing