We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
35
57
38
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
57
38
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkwafflesroom was clean and comfortablehotel offersfree breakfastwould stay againcar servicestreet parkingmetro stationcemeterywoodsidedrivershuttleairportnycrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Overall satisfied with our stay. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the location was perfect. The hotel offers free breakfast until 10 pm and has a lot of good restaurants near by. Aside from the expected, just FYI the hotel is located in front of a cemetery but I wasn’t weirded out!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank jgo730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a flight. Family of 6, we booked two rooms. In both rooms the heating wasn't working properly. It seemed as though it would shut off in the middle of the night. Aside from that the hotel was clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast included was adequate.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Clean rooms, nice staff and a free hot breakfast daily. Small gym and two computers for use in the business area next to the breakfast area. The hotel is located in a very industrial area however the hotel provides free shuttles to and from the local subway and LaGuardia Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 235macea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Our Comfort Inn Experience, the good, the bad, the ugly.
We stayed at the comfort Inn & suites Larguarda Airport from September 28-October 4/2017
when we arrived we called the hotel from the airport phones located at the exit doors for arrivals, we were told that a van would be approximately 20 mins out and to wait on the meridian, after 40 minutes we called back worried that we had missed the bus, we were told it would be there shortly and after waiting over an hour in the heat it arrived. Not a great start to our week in NY, when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a young lady named, Laura. She was so glad to see us and said that she had been trying to call us bc she was concerned! Unfortunately we didn't have phone service for the states, but definitely will for next time. Laura was amazing, she was very pleasant to deal with, gave us coupons and directions for restaurants in the area as well as restaurants that would deliver to the area.
Overall the hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous, the manager was quick to assist with any of our needs during our stay and made us feel right at home.
The room: it was clean, well organized and met all our basic needs. A fridge, coffee maker & safe are all provided. The bathroom is small but it wasn't an issue and we were there for a week.
Breakfast was just OK, its very basic but we never went hungry. The coffee isn't great, even selecting the “strong” option and it was still a very weak a cup of java....I do enjoy a strong cup of coffee tho
We never used any of the room cleaning services during our stay, no point IMO but I'm sure it would have been fine just based on the staff.
The shuttle service was great after our first hiccup, we found out that the shuttle would go to the airport on the hour and subway terminal in between. Once we figured that out we worked our schedule around theirs, the drivers were always courteous and drove with care and control at all times.
The shuttle will take you to terminal 7 woodworth & 61st street I believe ( enter on the corner ) and that will take you right to time square and from there all of New York is your for the taking! Directly across the street from the subway terminal at 61st street on the opposite corner in a pay phone....this is important if you don't have minutes on your phone! Make your way back to that location at the end of the day ( usually 11:30 for us) and call the hotel, a driver will come get you. If you lose the phone number go see Sal at Sals Pizza & grab 2 slices & a pop for 5 bucks! The shuttles last pick up is 12:30
The Q67 bus was another option we used while there, this bus stop was a little more difficult to find and after much wondering & asking we found it about 5 blocks down the street and around the corner at the queens borough center subway stop. The problem with that was that no one told us that the Q67 stops running at 11:30. It will drop you off about 2 blocks from the hotel but IMO just go back to 61st street before 12:30, its much easier. Or take a cab from the 61st street platform for about 10 bucks including the tip.
We always felt safe, other then the bus stop in queens at 1 am, we never had any major issues with anyone or directions, ask a cop they're everywhere, everyone was very friendly and helped if they could. Imo this hotel and staff were top rate!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tamie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Never thought I would say that I LOVE comfort in, but I do. They provide transportation to and from the airport. You have to call them to pick you up. They also drop you off at the subway and assist any way they can with directions. Our driver on the evening 9/16 was AMAZING. Patient and courteous. 100% Awesome customer service.

On to the hotel, it's not as close to the airport as I would have thought about 10-12 min. Beautiful neighborhood in Queens, clean room with refrigerator safe larger screen tv comfortable bed, and breakfast in the morning. Perfect! Thank you

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kaye1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews