We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked well with the hire car and parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worked well with the hire car and parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had been touring the US for a month in rental car which was to be returned to JFK international Airport after 4 days in NYC. It is not easy to find a motel in NY which has car parking and is close to public transport. This motel is some 1-2 miles from the nearest subway(Woodside)and also has no reserved parking for an individual guest.
We decided after much deliberation to give it a go and arrived around 1600 hrs to ensure we got a car park. There were about 6 or so spaces available at that time so no problem.
The great thing with this motel is they have a shuttle that services the Airport hourly as required and does a run to the Woodside Metro / Subway station on the half hour as required.
The shuttle service is excellent with 2 friendly drivers and we had not one issue. We did not have cell phones with US SIM cards so could not use them as such to make cell phone calls. Not a problem though as there is a DUNKIN DONUT store atcross street from the Subway station. It has 24 hour operation and free WiFi. I have Skype Premium accouint (if you do not have it get a subscription) which is fantastic. Using the Skype App on my android phone and the free wifi we could easily call the motel when we arrived back from Manhattan on the subway. The service runs until 0100 am and they were always there with 5-10 mins from ringing
We found you could go out in your car sightseeing outer areas during the morning and early afternoon then park the car and take subway into downtown or wherever.
THIS WORKED GREAT.
Now the room we had was 118 a King suite. Fraction tighter than the normal King Suite but still good. No Issues at all there - quiet, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast room is very clean and spacious and breakfast was just what I would expect from Comfort Inns and Suites.
The Ice machine in the corridor across from room 118 had its moments when it sounded like it was destroying itself but that was only for short periods and we dealt with that.
Internet was excellent once connected but there was a couple of times when it was extremely difficult to get to the guest log on screen to actually connect. There was only the one morning we could not connect at all and Reception indicated that was same for everyone.
If you have a rental car then this is a very good option - I am glad we chose it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hnMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    34
    15
    17
See reviews for
46
39
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Worst night ever. The room was in the basement. It was moldy and some, or many, previous guests had smoked god knows what in the room. The chemicals they had used to try to clean the room, unsuccessfully I might add, were so caustic that the irritation to my lungs took 10 days to recover from. There was the odor of marijuana in the hallway. When presented to the front desk, the owner who was working that night refused to do anything about the issues and would not provide a different room. To say he was unethical and immoral is an understatement. Then, as if things were not bad enough and to add insult to injury, the room had bedbugs. This hotel needs to be permanently closed.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspeth hotels

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our experience here did not go well. My wife & I arrived on a night with bad weather in NYC and elsewhere in the East. We were delayed arriving at LaGuardia, putting us finally at the hotel by 11:00 PM local. Many flights had been delayed/cancelled, so travelers sought rooms everywhere, including at this hotel where we had a confirmed reservation.

With us in the hotel's shuttle were a couple whose flight had been cancelled and who had booked a room (at regular rate, probably) just that evening. By chance, they spoke to the front desk before us, having exited the shuttle ahead of us. Overhearing their conversation, they were given a room on the hotel's fourth floor, which meant nothing at the time, just a routine room assignment. The room we were given, though, was in the hotel's bottom sub-floor, adjacent to the elevator's mechanical room. Literally next to the machinery that drives the elevator. As a result, we were awake from approximately 2:00 AM onward due to the continuous noise from the elevator motors every time anyone pressed a button to call the car. We got virtually no sleep, and certainly no useful rest before our next day's travel. Sorely needed as we expected, and got, serious jet lag from taking a red eye to Dublin that night.

So my caution to anyone booking here: Do not let them put you in any room on their bottom floor. I wonder if this is how they treat any guests who have booked a discounted rate, such as you'd get (and we got) through Expedia.

Their breakfast was adequate, but nothing to shout about. Sufficient to get something in your belly, but not up to the standard of what most chain hotels are offering these days. I don't know if they have a pool, never went looking for it, only stayed the one night. Didn't use any of their other amenities such as exercise area, etc, don't know where that even is in the hotel.

Tried, but couldn't get signed into the hotel's wifi until the next morning before we left again. Needed to check on flight info but couldn't, tried to ring the front desk to ask about it, but no one picked up the phone at around midnight local time.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in a room on their bottom floor, especially anywhere near the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Roaches in room! Called front desk room 419 they never came up to discard or clean room or offer us a different room they don't care Pigs sherrina manager Steve at front don't care. Never again RUNNNN I feel bad for those who actually give this place a shoot because they won't get another one from me

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is not a 5-star resort so please don't expect that. But if you need a place to stay in NYC for a short time, and you have your own transportation, this is good enough. It is near enough to the city to be a short drive. The rooms we're clean, staff is super friendly. Parking was free-good luck getting that in the city. Breakfast options were eh but satisfactory...I'm not there to eat. One complaint I have is that this was marketed as a suite. We were traveling with a baby who is asleep by 8pm so we wanted a separate area so that *we* didn't also have to go to bed at 8. Well we wound up hiding in the bathroom til he knocked out because the separate area is a waist-level wall that is for all intents and purposes the same space as the main part of the room. But I have stayed in hotels in Manhattan which cost easily 4 times what we paid, for a much larger and cleaner room even if it's not technically a suite.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labocachiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel between 9-16 Dec. The room is small and the carpet inside the hotel really needs an overhaul. The staff had to use a fan to dry it when it started to stink. The hotel is 2 km away from the 61st street Woodside subway station althought the hotel does have a shuttle service to take the hotel guests to the station. In one of the evening, we had to wait over an hour in chilly snowy weather to wait for the service which was delayed simply because of the miscommunication between Kelly the receptionist and the shuttle driver. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you drive to the hotel and use a GPS, it may be hard to find as most GPS do not recognize the num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a visit to New York City. It has way too many faults. The rooms are small. Ours was supposed to have a microwave but didn't, instead just a space where a microwave should have been. It was right above the fridge which was useless without the microwave. The hotel was dirty, the same straw wrappers and torn pieces of paper that were there when we left for the day were still there that night. Breakfast, if you want to call it that, was a COMPLETE JOKE. It was cold eggs and even colder muffins. When you approached the front desk, the hotel staff had to end a conversation on their cell phones before serving paying guests. The hotel overlooks a cemetery, and not a small one either. So that could be creepy for some people, I had no problem with it. The wifi never worked, ever. So i would not stay here for business. The only redeeming factor was a staff member than ran the shuttle to and from the airport and subway. I did not get his name, but this guy was genuine New York. When we would arrive or depart, he would always greet us and give us advice in what to eat and where to go. When we returned, he would ask us how our day was, what we did, ate, and would give us a sort of "debrief" of our trip. I will NEVER ever go back to this place, but that one guy did a great job. Whatever you do, don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Woodside
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 60-30 Maurice Ave, Maspeth, NY 11378-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Maspeth
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Maspeth
Maspeth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing