We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Inn(Long Island City)
$165
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$138
$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Long Island City(Long Island City)
$150
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South(Rego Park)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Red Carpet Inn(Brooklyn)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bogart Hotel(Brooklyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
34
56
38
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
56
38
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkdirectly across the streetroom was clean and comfortablehotel offersfree breakfastbreakfast room ishotel is locatedup to datefree shuttle servicewould stay againcar serviceindustrial areastreet parkingcemeterywoodsidedriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 163 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Roaches in room! Called front desk room 419 they never came up to discard or clean room or offer us a different room they don't care Pigs sherrina manager Steve at front don't care. Never again RUNNNN I feel bad for those who actually give this place a shoot because they won't get another one from me

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is not a 5-star resort so please don't expect that. But if you need a place to stay in NYC for a short time, and you have your own transportation, this is good enough. It is near enough to the city to be a short drive. The rooms we're clean, staff is super friendly. Parking was free-good luck getting that in the city. Breakfast options were eh but satisfactory...I'm not there to eat. One complaint I have is that this was marketed as a suite. We were traveling with a baby who is asleep by 8pm so we wanted a separate area so that *we* didn't also have to go to bed at 8. Well we wound up hiding in the bathroom til he knocked out because the separate area is a waist-level wall that is for all intents and purposes the same space as the main part of the room. But I have stayed in hotels in Manhattan which cost easily 4 times what we paid, for a much larger and cleaner room even if it's not technically a suite.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labocachiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel between 9-16 Dec. The room is small and the carpet inside the hotel really needs an overhaul. The staff had to use a fan to dry it when it started to stink. The hotel is 2 km away from the 61st street Woodside subway station althought the hotel does have a shuttle service to take the hotel guests to the station. In one of the evening, we had to wait over an hour in chilly snowy weather to wait for the service which was delayed simply because of the miscommunication between Kelly the receptionist and the shuttle driver. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you drive to the hotel and use a GPS, it may be hard to find as most GPS do not recognize the number 30-60. Use 6030 as the street number of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a visit to New York City. It has way too many faults. The rooms are small. Ours was supposed to have a microwave but didn't, instead just a space where a microwave should have been. It was right above the fridge which was useless without the microwave. The hotel was dirty, the same straw wrappers and torn pieces of paper that were there when we left for the day were still there that night. Breakfast, if you want to call it that, was a COMPLETE JOKE. It was cold eggs and even colder muffins. When you approached the front desk, the hotel staff had to end a conversation on their cell phones before serving paying guests. The hotel overlooks a cemetery, and not a small one either. So that could be creepy for some people, I had no problem with it. The wifi never worked, ever. So i would not stay here for business. The only redeeming factor was a staff member than ran the shuttle to and from the airport and subway. I did not get his name, but this guy was genuine New York. When we would arrive or depart, he would always greet us and give us advice in what to eat and where to go. When we returned, he would ask us how our day was, what we did, ate, and would give us a sort of "debrief" of our trip. I will NEVER ever go back to this place, but that one guy did a great job. Whatever you do, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and found the hotel clean and spotless. The rooms very upto date and very clean. It was great to have a breakfast before our daily visits to the city. The free shuttle bus was a gift brings us to the subway. All in all it did the job - somewhere nice and clean to have a shower and rest your werey legs after a days shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oddpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews