We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awful service from Michelle (night manager)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful service from Michelle (night manager)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I arrived with my family and received an awful service from the night clerk or manager (named Michelle ... she didn't give me her lastname) with really bad attitude. I am only a client but, for sure, won't book any room in here nor recommend it.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rilvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    34
    15
    18
See reviews for
46
40
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The room was inexpensive. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff was pleasant. That being said, I had a very unpleasant experience at check-in. After waiting about 3 minute for someone to come out from the back to the front desk, I was given my room and key. Just then a large man came running down the stairs carry a baby in just a diaper. Two woman were running after him. One was screaming give my niece her baby, give my niece her baby. The women were in pajamas, even though it was 4 in the afternoon. The front desk clerk did nothing. The one woman called the police and told them she was living at the Comfort Inn on Maurice Ave. Her niece was pulling down her pajamas to saw the bruises the man had inflicted on her. I got my key card and went to my room. When I got to my room anaother guest stick her nose out her door and asked me if I live in the motel. I told her no and she asked if I knew how many people were living there. I had no idea. Is the hotel still housing people from Hurricane Sandy?
The incident upset me and even though I did not see these people again, I was uncomfortable the rest of the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was near the funeral home, I was flying in and it had airport transportation. It was old and somewhat rundown (did not use fitness center). Breakfast was OK. Coffee not so much. They would have driven me to a subway stop which was nice because there were none nearby and no buses. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk,va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Attended a funeral in my old stomping grounds in Queens and the hotel was not that bad. It is on Maurice Ave which is fairly busy street and somewhat noisy. Yeah it is in NYC so don’t expect “outstanding customer service” with staff gushing over you but do expect the basic stuff, clean room, standard breakfast, etc. Several folks were using the shuttle and I didn’t hear anyone complain about anything including the shuttle. Fitness center was also very new with all equipment working. We also ordered from a pizza place called Angelo’s nearby (in hotel book) which had excellent pizza. . All said not bad for NYC and I would definitely book again if I needed to be in Queens.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirby105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The immediate area is a bit grim, however the rooms are very good with the most confortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel offers a free shuttle to La gaurdia airport. We stayed there during the hurricaines and could not get into new york city as the subways were closed, the hotel's shuttle bus driver Jamie was more than happy to drop us down to queens and pick us up, he has good local knowledge and recommended some good resteraunts.

Staying at the comfort inn is a good option to make your trip to NYC a bit cheaper, take the free shuttle to the subway and get the train in, it;s about $2.

The hotel offers a free breakfast, It's ok and there is plenty of it.
The staff are all really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
333 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The immediate neighborhood is a bit grim -- cemetery across the street and building materials outlet next door. The only "restaurant" within walking distance is a McDonald's. (You can order delivery from mediocre pizza place and diners.) However, the room was better than fine with great Internet, comfortable bed and good bathroom. And there is a free hourly shuttle to LaGuardia, which is what we were most interested in. Also, my wife left her glasses and when she called, within 10 minutes she got a return call saying that the glasses had been found and would be put in the mail that day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to New York City. We flew into LaGuardia and they picked us up within 15 minutes (Free airport shuttle). Jamie (the shuttle driver) shared with us about some of the highlights of the area, explained where we were and what the hotel offered. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle would drop us off at the subway stop and pick us up in the evening. A very easy process. The breakfast was wonderful and there was always plenty of it. Loved the free wi-fi, free breakfast, free shuttle! The price of the hotel made visiting NYC a very reasonable event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thepattywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#297 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#204 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 60-30 Maurice Ave, Maspeth, NY 11378-1226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Maspeth
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Maspeth
Maspeth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing